We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,100)
Filter reviews
2,100 results
Traveller rating
717
894
337
103
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
894
337
103
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location mitchell street harbour view one bedroom apartment coles supermarket washing machine and dryer darwin harbour free wifi an upgrade close to shops good size great place to stay air con reception staff pleasant stay across the road central location
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 2,100 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The beds are too firm/ hard and pillows not soft enough. Maybe look into pillow top mattresses and a better range of pillows. Advise trip to Hilton to test beds and pillows there. When I stay there I dreams of the comfort before arriving. Just a thought.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi susan h,

Thank you for the review you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

I appreciate your comment about the beds - we do receive a lot of positive comments about the beds however I understand that comfort in this area is subjective.

We do have a range of different pillows available for our guests.

Thank you again for the review and safe travels for the rest of your journey.

Kind regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nantra on the Esplanade is an excellent resort for short term holiday breaks. The service and accommodation is of highs standard. The restaurant we only used for lunch, but a food / menu offered was good value for money for the meal that was served. Would definitely recommend the Mantra on the Esplanade.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank meg482018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi meg482018,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hopefully you managed to experience some of Darwin's amazing attractions while you were here.

Thank you again, it certainly sounds like you had an enjoyable stay, and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked a harbour view one bedroom apartment for our 4 nights over Easter. Worth the extra money for the evening sunset. The space of the apartment gave us a relaxing stay. Clean rooms with a comfy bed. Tasty breakfast with friendly staff. U can walk out the rear of the property, right to bars and restaurants. Short walk to wave pool and water front. No complaints as we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sharlene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Sharlene11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and it sounds like you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had a great stay. The room was clean and stunning view. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Fantastic bakery only 1 minute walk away that had great coffee and breakfast. Central location. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank antzpantz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi antzpantz77,

Thank you for your review.

Was great to have you stay with us and sounds like you had an enjoyable time.

Hopefully you managed to get out and about and enjoy some of Darwin's attractions while you were here.

Thank you again for the review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We are locals and during an extended power outage had to look for accommodation for 5 people. Mantra was excellent - great room, beds, air con etc. We loved it. Out of a bad situation (power outage) we had a good time. Rooms were clean and washing machine worked over time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott H, General Manager at Mantra on the Esplanade, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi sandra p,

Thank you for the feedback you have provided about your stay at Mantra on the Esplanade.

It is unfortunate the circumstances that saw you having to stay with us, however I am glad you had an enjoyable time.

I hope everything is back to normal at your house and look forward to welcoming you back should the opportunity arise again in the future.

Once again, thank you for the review.

Warm regards,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews