We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
15
22
18
16
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
22
18
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin entertainment centre mitchell street secure parking darwin city supermarket esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2021

The location is awesome - close to Mitchell Street fun, but no so close that it keeps you up all night. The pool is awesome in the evening after a long hot Darwin day. The service from managers was above and beyond. They were welcoming, friendly, and very happy to help.

Room tip: Corner room on top floor (North end) meant no foot traffic by the door.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonJaWithaJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

We were cautious due to previous poor reviews but had little choice as everything else was booked out for our dates, however we were glad we stayed here. (BTW if its changed its name it hasnt translated to the signage yet - still has Poinciana in large letters on building). Great things about this hotel:
1. Location - the quieter end of Mitchell street, still near to centre but away from frenetic nightclub scene. Coles on Mitchell Street and Woollies on Smith Street both within 5 min walk. Esplanade, Waterfront, Deckchair Cinema, mall etc, all within walking distance.
2. Value - the building and rooms are dated but the sheets were clean, beds comfy and shower hot. Airconditioning and TV worked well. Also has swimming pool and BBQ. Really good value for city location.
3. Triple rooms - I was travelling with my two adult daughters. Good (and unusual) to get 3 proper beds in one room.
4. Friendly service - there were a couple of hitches such as insufficient towels and cups but these were rectified very quickly and cheerfully. Very helpful with any requests.
(And love your beautiful dog at reception)

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanetO194
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We have stayed many places but most booked out this weekend so booked here as closest to pubs and restaurants in Mitchell street. Yes not the flashiest but was clean and tidy. Bit old but has everything you need, coffee and tea supplied . Managers very friendly and helpful as arrived hour early. For one night stay couldn’t fault price in dry season. Close to servo for morning coffee or woolies little further down road. Night life and restaurants all in walking distance. Highly recommend if just wanting room for night or two.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirstenandhenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Overnight stay. Good location with access to secure parking. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was reasonable size, nice and clean. Some of the bed lights did not work which was a minor inconvenience. Good value for the price point.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank parbendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Nothing but great things to say about our stay. I took 11 girls to Darwin on a cricket trip for a few days. The attention from management, customer service, rooms, cleanliness, facilities, was all we could ask for. It was a budget hotel, but the service was 5 star. Everything was also walking distance. Thank you Denman for attending to our requests (so many!). It will definitely be our go to place on our next Darwin visit!

Room tip: Pool side rooms are quieter, but front side rooms are nice for sitting out front and watching the night life
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Global11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews