We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lidaz
Tennant Creek, Australia
Awesome experience...will visit again!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 June 2019
Nothing but great things to say about our stay. I took 11 girls to Darwin on a cricket trip for a few days. The attention from management, customer service, rooms, cleanliness, facilities, was all we could ask for. It was a budget hotel, but the service was 5 star. Everything was also walking distance. Thank you Denman for attending to our requests (so many!). It will definitely be our go to place on our next Darwin visit!
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Pool side rooms are quieter, but front side rooms are nice for sitting out front and watching the...
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$331
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$331
0.7 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$329
  • Priceline
    AU$329
7.6 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$272
  • Priceline
    AU$360
0.8 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Pool
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$150
7.4 km from Darwin City Point Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
15
22
18
16
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
22
18
16
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin entertainment centre mitchell street secure parking darwin city supermarket esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Only an overnight stay, thank goodness. Pretty average. No tea, coffee, kettle or milk supplied in room. Room basic, 3 single beds, bathroom and TV. Clean room. Pool out the back. Staff were friendly. Close to main street and pubs.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms and beds were clean and spacious. Located a little way from the centre, it does have a pool and car park. The surroundings can be a little dodgy at night if walking back alone. There are no staff on the premises overnight and there is a tendency for locals to urinate inside the stairwell. The staff did clean it regularly, however, so they were doing their best. A coded entry pad would probably solve this problem, keeping the locals out.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sueg666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roady646, Manager at Darwin City Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

i am the new manager , I took over the 2/11/18, I work for the owners,
I am cleaning the motel and pool up, it has been knocked around by 3 lease,
please give my staff and I a chance to make your stay a happy one.
cheers carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a double room which had 2 double beds. It was ok but a bit dingy. There is a lift but only one so that could be quite busy. Room was pretty basic. Water pressure wasn’t that good. Walking distance to Aquascene and Crocosaurus Cove but not in the center of the action.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank happyitchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Booked before seeing these reviews so expected the worst. Not great but friendly staff, clean room, aircon worked as did fridge. Hot water in showers. Looks like maybe new people as put wallpaper on door to pool and scrubbed floor of lift which was a bit smellie by late arvo not first thing. Very old place so looks tired! No-one loitering outside in week we were there but could hear a bit of noise from Mitchell St pubs with World Cup on. Didn't use pool but it looked clean and others used it however area and furniture in pool area very old.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank teasea9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

After advising the hotel twice that I would be arriving in the middle of the night (important, as they have a locked safe and code system), I received a call at 5.00pm to ask if I was going to use the room I booked that night.
Envelope with the key had a description of how to get to the car-park around the corner( although it didn't make mention that it was the car park it was directing you to - ie. You are here, follow arrows to....). I found myself wandering the streets in the middle of the night on my own dragging two bags of luggage thinking this was how I was to find the entry to my room. The keys also had a sensor which was the only way to open the lift - no mention of this until you tried everything to find it. Rooms equivalent to tarriff paid. Air con worked well, but since there was only sheets, and no blankets available, this had me getting up again in my few hours sleep to make the room and myself comfortable again.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank KymnLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews