We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pamdak369
Brisbane, Australia

en route to The Ghan

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
good location in city, entry to reception not very obvious good swimming pool, tropical atmosphere,with birds
Date of stay: June 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi pamdak369, Thanks for the review. Our location makes us a great base for all the city attractions. Our tropical setting makes us feel like a sanctuary in the city. Thanks for staying and we hope you enjoyed Darwin and the Ghan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
  • Vio.com
    AU$234
  • Algotels
    AU$285
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$301
  • Expedia.com
    AU$334
  • Algotels
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$334
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$359
  • StayForLong
    AU$351
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
1.0 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
AU$426
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$410
  • Vio.com
    AU$382
  • Expedia.com
    AU$410
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • all.accor.com
    AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
  • Priceline
    AU$279
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • Agoda.com
    AU$272
  • Hotels.com
    AU$353
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$298
  • Prestigia.com
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Room service
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$315
  • Vio.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$177
  • Agoda.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$171
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
516
863
602
233
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
863
602
233
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and tidy. The downside is the dinner menu, pizza's only and no Gluten free options.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank craigwalker2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Craig, Thanks for the review. We do agree the rooms are comfortable. I'm sorry that no one told you we can do gluten free options. I will pass this onto the team so we can make sure our guests are being told this. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

THE HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION. THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. THE POOL AREA WAS A GOOD SIZE AND HAD A SPA AS WELL. SHAME THE SPA WAS NOT WORKING WHEN WE WERE THERE. I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO USING IT. THE POOL WAS COLD CONSIDERING IT WAS 30 DEGREES. THE POOL AREA HAD A BAR THERE AS WELL & YOU CAN GET FOOD THERE TOO. THE HOTEL HAD A RESTAURANT THAT PROVIDED A BASIC BREAKFAST FOR A 4-STAR HOTEL. OVERALL IT WAS A NICE STAY AND RECOMMEND FOR PEOPLE TO STAY.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Emily, Thanks for the review. Our location is great for all the city attractions. The pool area is a perfect setting to cool off from the Darwin heat. We do get the plunge pool confused with a spa because of the backwash jets and can promise this is working correctly. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto our team. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Gr8 location for expoloring Darwin. Cater for large groups. Flexable house keeping staff. Helpful front of house staff. Supermarket closer at hand.
More storage in larger rooms. Cafe ran out of basic food items.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Hi Allen L, our central location makes us a great base for all the cities attractions. I will pass your feedback onto the team which they always appreciate. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2024

Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a pity that the only option for lunch and dinner at the hotel was the pool bar menu. We would've liked a more choices. Desk staff were not able to recommend dining options close by. An information booklet in the room would've been helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was lovely with a good variety of choices.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marianehill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Hi marianehill18, Thanks for your review. It's great that you found your room comfortable. We have streamlined our food menu recently and will continue to update with feedback received. We have had some new receptionists join the team who are also exploring Darwin and will be sure to have a list of restaurants to recommend our guests. We have gone digital with a compendium which is a QR code in the rooms. We will make sure we are passing this onto guests on arrival. Thanks for your staying at the Travelodge and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

We were happy with our room and it's location and we received high quality service from staff. We would recommend Travelodge to friends

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johncooper169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear johncooper169, Thanks for the review. It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you and your friends to the Travelodge in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews