We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Helensian
Greater Sydney, Australia

Darwin stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 June 2024
Stayed 8 nights in large comfortable room. Room was very clean and serviced daily.
Loved the garden and pool area especially as we were attending a reunion and it provided us with a relaxing meeting area between events.
Room had a large wardrobe but short on cupboard space
The location is very central, quite, and opposite Woolworths.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 4 June 2024
Hi E6902NEhelenw, Thanks for the review. It was wonderful to host your group and l to see that you had a lovely 8 nights at the resort. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$278
  • all.accor.com
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$352
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Wyndham
    AU$334
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$273
  • Official Hotel
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
AU$352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$408
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Booking.com
4.8 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
516
863
602
233
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
863
602
233
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Pools great but only beds made and some towels replaced. breakfast terrible, tables not cleaned, often ran out of bread, fruit. Coffee machine not clean and cups had lipstick on them

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robE1066RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi rob, Thanks for your feedback. I will pass this onto our housekeeping team as the above is a part of our daily service and should not have been missed. I will also be touching base with our F00d & Beverage team as this feedback is not what we usually here and all necessary to improve on. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope you enjoyed Darwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

The Travelodge Resort Darwin is located in a great position close to bus services and local supermarket and restaurants. The rooms are set up for families and as there were just the 2 of us we had plenty of room to move around and we loved the pool.

Room tip: There is a free bus service for seniors just across the road so that was useful for getting around and good security with one gate to get in
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda_ele53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi linda_ele53, Thanks for the review. It's great to see that your stay was enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and the pool area is great to cool off from the Darwin heat. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Sad, sad, sad. AC units that dont cool, Fridges that dont cool. Maintenance staff who lie so that they dont have to fix problems. Becareful who you lie too. You dont know their expertise! Paint peeling off the ceiling, AC filters dirty and clogged. Maintenance staff who grumble at having to do their job and not cleaning up after thenselves!

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kymbo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi Kymbo2014, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't as smooth as it should have been. We did identify that the room needed better attention on your arrival, and I hope from that moment we were able to improve on the rest of your stay with us. We do have contractors do regular cleans and inspections of the AC units which helps identify any issues and keeps the units conditioned. I do apologise that you didn't have the best experience and I have spoken with the team on how we can improve better communication.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2024

Definitely not value for money, had far better experiences staying at much cheaper hotels. Only good point was the pool (even though spas not working).
The hotel BBQ for guest was broken. The laundry was disgusting with dirty machines (if they were working).

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jorgesalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi jorgesalles, Thanks for the review. It's disappointing to see that your stay did not meet expectations. The smaller plunge pool does have jets for the backwash system and commonly mistaken for a spa. We are currently in the process of having a part delivered for the BBQ and hoping to have this resolved soon. We do have our machines inspected regularly with teams doing cleans. I will follow up with the team to make sure this is continuing, and machines are kept clean. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope you enjoyed Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2024

Staff were always helpful no matter what
The young woman in the pool bar was very pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2024

Hi debweeks, Thanks for the review. The team do their best to make all our guests feel at home. Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews