We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lynh N

Great location and helpful team of staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Hotel was in a great location, with supermarket across the road and walking distance to many restaurant options.

I wish to thank the hotel manager that was on shift during my check in.

Had initially made my booking through Bookings.com and didn’t realise that I had booked arrival date a month later than intended in error until early morning of my check in date. With limited network access, I managed to contact the hotel direct and able to confirm correct check in date and was approved for check in. Upon arrival, there were no details of the above mentioned and after a bit of time, the manager on shift was able to kindly assist by arranging for my booking to be cancelled and rebooked us in directly with the hotel. This was a godsend for us, and immensely appreciated, especially after a long drive into Darwin CBD.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
HI Lynh0185, Thanks for the review. our central location makes the hotel an ideal base for all the cities attractions. It's great to see that the manager was able to help with your booking. Thank you for staying at the hotel and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
  • Official Hotel
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Priceline
    AU$250
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$217
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$234
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$246
  • Vio.com
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$346
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lobby
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$251
  • Vio.com
    AU$246
  • Priceline
    AU$251
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$183
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$341
  • Vio.com
    AU$329
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$331
1.0 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$390
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$348
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$172
4.8 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
513
858
600
232
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
858
600
232
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2024

The interior of the Town Houses has been recently upgraded and refurnished and is spacious and comfortable with a full size fridge and cooking facilities. Unfortunately, attention to detail, like cleaning up the dead insects and mosquitos was lacking. The exterior is in serious need of attention to gardening, landscaping, painting and truly 'lets the place down'. Overgrown with weeds and paths that need to be water-blasted - it has a 1980's Darwin appearance. Quite disappointing.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coralcoveconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Hi coralcoveconsulting, Thanks for your review. Glad to see you were comfortable with your townhouse. I will be discussing this with our housekeeping team to highlight the cleanliness described. We do continually update the gardens and painting of the grounds. coming out of the wet season is a busy time for our grounds team and they have many projects they are starting which should see improvements in these areas. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope you enjoyed Darwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

Do not expect too much. We paid similar for this as we did Hilton in Perth CBD and the contrast is staggering, this is what wound me up the most (the value for money was awful).

Had to change room 4 times on arrival, first one air con was so loud and rattling, 2nd one window the didn’t lock, third one tv didn’t work and the 4th one everything did work, but bed had to be changed as the mattress had sagged, to be fair the guy who helped us with this was very polite and super accommodating but it’s not really what you need upon arrival!

Lifts are dodgy, and don’t always work, horrible for someone that isn’t a fan.
Grubbiness everywhere, from tables not wiped, bugs on plates, general dirt everywhere. A deep clean would work wonders.

General maintenance that would be easily fixed isnt done, treadmill not working, weights machine just absolutely useless, garden could do with a spruce, sun beds are like boards, water machine not filled.

Room was half effort cleaned and serviced, had to ask countless times for milk, towels, coffee, conditioner, as they were not just filled up. Some towels we asked for smelt of a deep fat fryer which was gross.

Need to get up early for breakfast, we felt we almost had to rush down each day, otherwise grubby spoons, hard egg, people seem to just be grubby spilling things and it’s not cleaned up, not many options either, breakfast staff seem quite unbothered about cleanliness.

Pool bar pretty pointless opening only at 4pm.

I will caveat this review with we did actually end up having a nice time, pool area is pleasant and the room once we found a suitable one was okay. You need to get over how much you have paid for not a lot and take it for what it is. It’s worth about half the price, how this rates as a 4 star is beyond me.

This really could be lovely with some deep cleaning, maintenance and having enough staff. There are some good things that with a little more effort and care could work well, pool bar is nice, has a TV, should open earlier and could make this a feature and shows sports ect. Restaurant is only used for breakfast, so no food available in the day, again feels a waste and useless, could have a nice restaurant with deep cleaning and some design, it’s a good space.

The location is good and the pool area pleasant. Most the staff we came across were nice and polite but I feel for them as they haven’t been given much to work with.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ambera273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Hi ambera273, Thanks for providing your feedback on your recent stay. Travelling in Darwin this time of year does see accommodation prices increase. You may find that in our off season the prices are at a better price point. We do have a competitive rate to our competitors in Darwin. I'm sorry to see you changed your room multiple times. I have discussed this with our maintenance team who are working on the mentioned. We do have our lifts serviced frequently through our provider and I can guarantee the lifts a compliant and work accordingly. If there were issues, we would immediately contact our provider to rectify. The gym has both treadmills working. We did have one out of order before as treading had worn and our technician was waiting on the treading to install. The weight machine also gets serviced and works as it should. Our ground keepers are constantly improving the gardens and we do want the gardens to be presentable. I'm sorry that your room wasn't being serviced correctly and you needed to ask for amenities. I will be following this up with our housekeeping team. Breakfast is currently open between 6am - 10am. We do believe this allows most guests time to dine if they choose. During the wet season we do review these hours. The team do prioritise hygiene and cleanliness. I will pass on your feedback so they can improve on these areas. It is good to see you were able to relax around the pool area. I will also pass on your kind feedback to the team. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge & we hope you enjoyed Darwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Neat, clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice swimming pool area and bar accessible, pool towels are provided. A good central location in Darwin, all things within walking distance. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous, and the hotel is very secure. Enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Hi Carol V, Thanks for the review. It's great to see your overall stay was enjoyable. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back agan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Great hotel. Good location in the city. Pool was awesome for the grannies. Beds were so comfy and the room cleanliness was fantastic

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haynesey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi haynesey55, Thanks for the review. It's always good to see guests enjoying their stay here. We do believe our location makes us a perfect base for all the cities attractions. The housekeeping team do a great job of keeping the hotel clean and there's nothing better than a good nights sleep on our comfy beds. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Excellent service and staff . Great breakfasts. Very inviting pools. Would stay here again. Great air-conditioning too !!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdmack2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi jdmack2024, Thanks for the review. It's wonderful to see that the staff looked after you during your stay. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews