We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carol V
Adelaide, Australia

Darwin experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 May 2024
Neat, clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice swimming pool area and bar accessible, pool towels are provided. A good central location in Darwin, all things within walking distance. The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous, and the hotel is very secure. Enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2024
Hi Carol V, Thanks for the review. It's great to see your overall stay was enjoyable. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back agan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
    AU$333
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Restaurant
Room service
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$259
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$387
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$405
  • Vio.com
    AU$335
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • Algotels
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Room service
Exterior
AU$447
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Vio.com
    AU$293
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
AU$359
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$352
  • Destinia.com
    AU$332
  • Priceline
    AU$359
1.0 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Vio.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
  • Algotels
    AU$311
  • Priceline
    AU$329
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
AU$428
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$430
  • Agoda.com
    AU$371
  • Hotels.com
    AU$410
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,369)
Filter reviews
2,369 results
Traveller rating
516
863
602
233
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
863
602
233
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,369 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Great hotel. Good location in the city. Pool was awesome for the grannies. Beds were so comfy and the room cleanliness was fantastic

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haynesey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi haynesey55, Thanks for the review. It's always good to see guests enjoying their stay here. We do believe our location makes us a perfect base for all the cities attractions. The housekeeping team do a great job of keeping the hotel clean and there's nothing better than a good nights sleep on our comfy beds. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Excellent service and staff . Great breakfasts. Very inviting pools. Would stay here again. Great air-conditioning too !!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdmack2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Hi jdmack2024, Thanks for the review. It's wonderful to see that the staff looked after you during your stay. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

A good central venue of mid price hotel to meet up with family in Darwin. The room Queen queen was clean, simple and very comfortable for the needs of 3 adults for 10days+. Very comfortable beds, a good sized bathroom, fridge, and tea, coffee and milk daily .
The 2 pools and great air conditioning helped throughout our stay!
All local shops, restaurants and the Darwin Harbour are within in 10-20 min walk.
Several tour operators use the hotel as a pick up location too.
The gated resort was very secure and all staff very helpful.
Breakfast on site was great but the restaurant/ bar doesn't open until later in the year.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJH1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Hi BJH1996, Thanks for the review. Our central location makes us a perfect base for all the city attractions. It's great to see the room was comfortable for you and your companions. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

I find the TL excellent - I travel for work and the team are efficient and responsive.
TL is for first choice for location and parking. Friendly, easy convenient.
Rooms are clean with easy access; pool area is large enough for time out while others have fun.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 323loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi 323loren, Thanks for the review. It's great to see that you enjoyed staying with us when you are travelling for work. It's always comforting to look forward to staying somewhere you know is reliable. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Good value and centrally located. Rooms exceptionally tidy. Breakfast was decent enough. Great pool and pool towels are supplied. Only negative was that outside bar area was closed during off season so did not serve food or refreshments.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary032024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

HI Gary, Thanks for the review. Our central location makes us a good base for all the city attractions. Our housekeeping team make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable and it's great that you see this when staying here. The pools are a great way to cool off from the Darwin heat. We are looking to reopen the pool bar soon and offer this service to our guests. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews