We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Travelodge.com.au
AU$232
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
ZenHotels.com
AU$223
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BJH1996
Bridgwater, United Kingdom

Our first experience in Darwin - travelodge resort hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
A good central venue of mid price hotel to meet up with family in Darwin. The room Queen queen was clean, simple and very comfortable for the needs of 3 adults for 10days+. Very comfortable beds, a good sized bathroom, fridge, and tea, coffee and milk daily .
The 2 pools and great air conditioning helped throughout our stay!
All local shops, restaurants and the Darwin Harbour are within in 10-20 min walk.
Several tour operators use the hotel as a pick up location too.
The gated resort was very secure and all staff very helpful.
Breakfast on site was great but the restaurant/ bar doesn't open until later in the year.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Hi BJH1996, Thanks for the review. Our central location makes us a perfect base for all the city attractions. It's great to see the room was comfortable for you and your companions. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Tripadvisor
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$349
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$352
  • Expedia.com
    AU$400
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$239
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$309
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$257
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
7.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,347)
Filter reviews
2,347 results
Traveller rating
511
853
600
230
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
511
853
600
230
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,347 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2024

I find the TL excellent - I travel for work and the team are efficient and responsive.
TL is for first choice for location and parking. Friendly, easy convenient.
Rooms are clean with easy access; pool area is large enough for time out while others have fun.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 323loren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Hi 323loren, Thanks for the review. It's great to see that you enjoyed staying with us when you are travelling for work. It's always comforting to look forward to staying somewhere you know is reliable. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Good value and centrally located. Rooms exceptionally tidy. Breakfast was decent enough. Great pool and pool towels are supplied. Only negative was that outside bar area was closed during off season so did not serve food or refreshments.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary032024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

HI Gary, Thanks for the review. Our central location makes us a good base for all the city attractions. Our housekeeping team make sure the hotel is clean and comfortable and it's great that you see this when staying here. The pools are a great way to cool off from the Darwin heat. We are looking to reopen the pool bar soon and offer this service to our guests. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Most staff were very good and helpful. One male staff in the restaurant in charge of breakfast came over abrupt and unfriendly and would benefit from a customer service course. Rooms are pleasant and location is good as close to shops and restaurants and only a 10 minute walk from the esplanade and park area.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeyburnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Hi LeyburnSteve, Thanks for the review. It's good to see that your interactions with most staff were helpful. I'll pass this feedback onto the team to follow up and make sure our customer service is improved. Our central location makes us a perfect base for all the cities attractions. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Clean and cool room in an otherwise unbearable place, the building was quite secure and locked up.
Locals are the very worst of what Darwin has to offer.
Friendly staff and a genuine good feeling the whole time I was there.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlausberg2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Hi jlausberg2024, Thanks for the review. It's good to see that you found you room comfortable. I'll be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

We thought the accommodation was great and the location is very central. The room had recently been refurbished and was very well done. The room was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreacrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Hi Andreacrossan, Thanks for the review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge. Thanks for staying and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews