We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LeyburnSteve
Spennithorne, United Kingdom

Two nights in Darwin

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2024
Most staff were very good and helpful. One male staff in the restaurant in charge of breakfast came over abrupt and unfriendly and would benefit from a customer service course. Rooms are pleasant and location is good as close to shops and restaurants and only a 10 minute walk from the esplanade and park area.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 20 Mar 2024
Hi LeyburnSteve, Thanks for the review. It's good to see that your interactions with most staff were helpful. I'll pass this feedback onto the team to follow up and make sure our customer service is improved. Our central location makes us a perfect base for all the cities attractions. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Smith Hotel Darwin
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
AU$338
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$247
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Restaurant
Room service
Cabin with one queen bed
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.8 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Hero Shot
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$310
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$379
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$342
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$380
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$283
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Room service
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,357)
Filter reviews
2,357 results
Traveller rating
513
858
600
232
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
858
600
232
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,357 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2024

Clean and cool room in an otherwise unbearable place, the building was quite secure and locked up.
Locals are the very worst of what Darwin has to offer.
Friendly staff and a genuine good feeling the whole time I was there.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlausberg2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Hi jlausberg2024, Thanks for the review. It's good to see that you found you room comfortable. I'll be sure to share your kind words with the team. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

We thought the accommodation was great and the location is very central. The room had recently been refurbished and was very well done. The room was clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreacrossan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2024

Hi Andreacrossan, Thanks for the review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay at the Travelodge. Thanks for staying and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

This hotel is very conveniently located close to the CBD, within walking distance to cafes and the supermarket. Security in and out was very good and comforting to have, although at no time did we feel unsafe walking around Darwing day or night. The price for our 9 nights was very good, we had a Q room with 2 Q beds and although info said the room would be serviced weekly for long stays, our bed was made each day (not clean sheets but that's ok), and our towels were changed each day. Air con worked well. The 2 pools were lovely and refreshing and the complimentary pool towels were good to have. We were there during the wet season and the whole place is very quiet which was good.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alicat3874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Hi Alicat3874, Thanks for the review. Our central location is a perfect base for the city's attractions. We do have security onsite throughout the year to help make the hotel more secure and for peace of mind. The pool area is a great way to cool down from the sweltering Darwin heat. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Excellent friendly loved staying very helpful best time I will b back for stay as really enjoyed my time was stuck due to floods an staff was excellent very helpful an was disappointed that restaurant wasn't open for tea

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcrate171085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2024

Hi kcrate171085, Thanks for the review. It's great to see your overall stay was enjoyable. We do plan to open the Food & Beverage operations soon when we start to see the hotel get busier. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

From checking in to checking out, the experience is quick, simple and stress free. The rooms are always clean and tidy, comfortable and quiet and the staff are always smiling and willing to help with anything you may need. My first preference for accommodation in Darwin.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpanuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Hi Kpanuve, Thanks for the review. Great to see you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews