We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Algotels
AU$127
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveller rating
502
851
599
230
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
851
599
230
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

The room was very comfortable, clean and tidy. Service was great and the location was easy to access other services! The pool area was great for friends and family to gather in the hot evening. I didnt use the wifi, therefore cannot coment on how good or bad it was.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z8927EXjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hi Z8927EXjenny, Thanks for your review. Great to see you had a comfortable stay. Our central location is perfect for all the city attractions. The pool is a perfect way to cool off from this warm weather. Thanks for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Great resort and very relaxing rooms. Great swimming pools and pool bar area to sunbathe. Friendly staff and quick check in on arrival. On site secure parking for $10 a day. Just a short walk to shopping centre and bottle shop.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kjsemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Hi knsemi, Thanks for the review. It's great to see that you had a relaxing stay. Thank you for staying at the Travelodge and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Stayed here for 2 nights prior to a trip on The Ghan railway as this was one of the pick up hotels. Rooms were clean and comfortable with 2 queen sized beds. Bathroom was clean. The hotel is centrally located to local attractions and there is a supermarket across the road.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatielouAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Claire OBeirne, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Hello KatielouAustralia, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Travelodge Resort Darwin. It's great to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, both of which are criteria we do try to excel in. We're very lucky to be close to many local shops including a supermarket. I do hope you had a great trip on the Ghan, and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in the Top End.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Accomodation was in a great location.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Room with king size bed, desk and sofa was very nice, clean and tidy.
Nice pool and external bar area. No reservation in recommending to others.
Would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlesmorgan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Hi Charlesmorgan60, Thanks for the review. Our central location is perfect for all the city attractions. Our team will be pleased to see that you found their service friendly and helpful. We do our best to make the guests stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. It's great to see you found your room comfortable. Our pool area and bar is a great way to cool off from the Darwin heat. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Front of house staff were arrogant and rude. Didnt want to honour the deals on agoda, telling me that the room was $200 more and that is what i have to pay. Then when i went to check out they tried to charge me for parking even though id already paid it, then again tried charging me the extra for the room. Had to call a manager who agreed to not charge me.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 586jessicaelizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2023

Hi 586jessicaelizabetht, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry that your arrival experience didn't go well. The team do our best to make sure all travel agent notes are correct on reservations. Sometimes there are errors and it takes a moment to investigate. I'm glad you were able to speak with the manager who could help with this error. Thank you for staying with Travelodge and we hope you enjoyed Darwin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews