We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sightsee55169295379

Great location but

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 July 2021
Expensive considering the whole place, and especially the room, is in need of refurbishment. Very comfortable bed but noisy aircon and dripping toilet were not conducive to a good nights sleep. Breakfast food range is excellent. Staff were great.
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this review
Responded 20 July 2021
Sightsee55169295379, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It's great you enjoyed our breakfast selection and staff. We are continually looking for ways to update and improve Travelodge and appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Smith Hotel Darwin
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
0.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
AU$238
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
  • Agoda.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
    AU$294
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$304
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
  • Algotels
    AU$229
  • Trip.com
    AU$338
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$297
  • Expedia.com
    AU$359
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Hotels.com
    AU$359
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$230
  • Doubletree
    AU$230
  • Expedia.com
    AU$230
  • Algotels
    AU$228
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
AU$197
  • Priceline
    AU$183
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$255
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$263
  • Expedia.com
    AU$263
  • Trip.com
1.0 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
AU$403
  • Expedia.com
    AU$428
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$396
  • Hotels.com
    AU$428
1.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Algotels
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$243
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Cabin with one queen bed
AU$142
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
4.8 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
513
859
600
232
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
859
600
232
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Great holiday location
motel convenient to all facilities and amusements.
Scooters are an awesome addition for all ages
Rooms are clean and very comfortable
Kids loved the pool
Parents and adults love the poolside bar

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank footriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear Footriver, Great to see you enjoyed the convenience of our location. Having the scooters around the city is a fun way to explore the CBD. Great to hear you took advantage of the pool and pool bar. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Very good staff. Clean and comfortable rooms with a decent shower. Enjoyable food and drinks served in a pleasant outdoor area. The location is very close to the shopping mall. Secure car parking and good security on entering and leaving the Travelodge

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyhelen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear andyhelen1, Thanks for the review! We do our best to make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our 24 hour security and gates help create a safe space for our guests to relax. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

The room was fine and kept cleaned. Front desk was always very helpful and courteous. However, the food was awful. The hotel is in a very convenient location to all the central city restaurants and venues. So sleep there but eat elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Thanks for the review ekn2017. We do pride our team on being informative and courteous. I'm sorry to see you didn't enjoy our menu. Our chefs are always trying to produce high quality food and will be sure to pass on your feedback. Great to see you found the location convenient and enjoyed the cities offerings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Can’t really complain about anything. Everything was great, staff very friendly, pool areas great and buffet breakfast also good. Loved our stay there. Hotel was pretty much in town and within walking distance to the waterfront, botanical gardens and shopping. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cameronn400
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Hi cameronn400, Thanks for the review. we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

We all enjoyed our stay and the staff did their best to get all near in our rooms, loved the location and vibe!

pool needs to be a tad warmer - cocktails were great:)

rooms were great size and close to everything

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kellie1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniel Gaiter, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Kellie1306, Thanks for the wonderful review. we're always happy to hear that guests have enjoyed their holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews