We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$280
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Breakfast included
AU$280
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CarLy C
Angeles City, Philippines
Good stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 May 2021
We stayed for 4 nights and it was absolutely wonderful. Room was clean. House keeping team is awesome! Very quiet place which we love. We slept really good! We’ll definitely cone back again! Thank u Travelodge! 💯
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
0.7 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
0.2 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
1.8 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
  • eDreams
    AU$255
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$135
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
7.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Novotel
    AU$329
  • Algotels
    AU$300
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Travelodge Resort Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,341 results
Traveller rating
507
853
599
230
152
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
853
599
230
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar travel lodge across the road great pool area bus stop would stay again short stay buffet breakfast pools townhouse woolworths cbd nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2,341 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights in May, and was very happy with it. Standard room was very big, great bed, fresh and modern. Staff were very friendly, facilities and pool great. Location is perfect, easy stroll to mitchell street, and short uber or scooter to mindil, botanic gardens, water front and everything else.vWould stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyDazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Fantastic place to stay to travel all over Darwin , extremely comfortable and very welcoming. Location to supermarket was great , pool clean and refreshing . Breakfast was very nice a well organised buffet and plenty to eat . We loved our stay here and wish we could have stayed longer but like all great venues it was booked out

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drmclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Would highly recommend, staff were so helpful and friendly.
Got a room upgrade upon check in, room was clean and tidy. After been out and about for the day came back to a spotless room, cleaning staff did an amazing job.
Loved relaxing by the pool

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank last357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear last357,

Thank you for your great feedback. I shall pass your comments to our Housekeeping team and surely it will make their days.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Regards,

Erik Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

The staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful on check in and check out. The room itself was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable.
Only suggestion would be to include an info booklet in each room advising of things like restaurant menu, and pool open and close times

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Olivia,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and I do agree with you that we are having an awesome yet efficient team currently.

Since COVID-19, all our directories have been converted to online version via QR code presented in the room. The team, however, is more than happy to assist you with any queries so please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Best regards,

Erik Vo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Fair distance from the centre of the city where all the restaurants and hotels are. If you want to have breakfast in your room you must supply your own plates and utensils and buy your food from Woolworth's across the road.We got a Pizza delivered from Domino's Pizza. There is nothing in the room to heat anything up.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucerobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erik Vo, Guest Services / Front Office at Travelodge Resort Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Bruce,

It is appreciated to receive your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience caused to you.

Our friendly team is available 24/7 to assist our guests so please do not hesitate to contact us at anytime if you have any expectations. I am confident that we could assist you from plates, utensils to reheating your food.

If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact me via e.vo@tfehotels.com

Best regards,

Erik Vo - Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews