We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$161
Hotels.com
Priceline
AU$161
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
7
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Stayed there last weekend and it was amazing hotel. We stayed there before as well and it was really good too. The staff specially Dinushka at front desk is really caring and supportive. She treated us very well! All staff there is really nice. Definitely recommend to everyone!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 94Hansani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Thank you Hansani for leaving us such a positive review!
We are very glad to see you had an excellent stay with us and most importantly to find our team caring and supportive! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Rooms were modern, clean and comfortable, worth paying a little extra for a higher floor as sunsetting into the ocean is beautiful. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Great location. Easy access to e writhing but away from the last night strip. 10/10

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ZedB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Thank you Zed for sharing some wonderful feedback with us! It is great to see that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and most importantly is that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Thanks again for your review. We do look forward to welcoming you back in should you return to Top End in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2023

It's of a comfortable standard one would expect of a Hilton hotel, but you'll pay a high price (over $400 a night) when slightly less comfortable/prestigous options are available which are more central. Its about a 20min walk into the centre of town and a taxi ride to Stokes Hill Wharf. So while you are comfortably accommodated, you are a long way from tourist attractions.

Room tip: There is a good breakfast buffet by the nice pool. Many rooms have a good view of the ocean but not Darwin Harbour wharfs.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aussiewanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2023

Dear Aussie wanderer,

Thank you for posting this review to share your experience regarding to your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you found our hotel a comfortable place to stay and enjoyed the service. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Top End in a different time of the year!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023

The staff were welcoming and friendly. Dinushka Goonathalake looked after us very well. Having stayed for a conference a previous week we were most appreciative of a lovely room opening onto the park overlooking the bay on our return from adventuring in Arnem Land. Our room was always fresh and light, the bathroom modern. We appreciated access to open air from the small balcony. A good variety of teas was provided. The atmosphere was relaxed, suiting Darwin's tropical feel. Freshly prepared breakfast on the terrace or indoors and excellent coffee available if desired. Easily accessible morning & evening walks in the park along the bay to town and nearby restaurants was an added bonus.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving us such a fantastic feedback! We are very pleased to know you had an excellent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you found the facilities and surroundings enjoyable and most importantly, our team was welcoming and friendly. Thanks again for your review. We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future occasion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2023

The hotel is very nice and the staff helpful. I got a room on the back, which was quiet (I'm not sure about rooms on the Esplanade road itself). Their pool is not great, but you can use the Doubletree's much nicer pool next door. The location is perfect for exploring Darwin.

Room tip: Use the pool next door- it's much bigger/nicer and has sun most of the day (this Hilton's pool is nearly all shaded).
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanielleK723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Thank you Danielle for your time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel! I am delighted to read that you found our team helpful and friendly. I have duly passed on your feedback to my team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Darwin should you return to Top End in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews