We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$255
Hilton Garden Inn
AU$255
Earn Hilton Honours Points
Priceline
AU$255
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
DanielleK723
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Great location for exploring the city
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2023
The hotel is very nice and the staff helpful. I got a room on the back, which was quiet (I'm not sure about rooms on the Esplanade road itself). Their pool is not great, but you can use the Doubletree's much nicer pool next door. The location is perfect for exploring Darwin.
Date of stay: July 2023
Room Tip: Use the pool next door- it's much bigger/nicer and has sun most of the day (this Hilton's pool is...
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
0.8 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
0.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • Priceline
    AU$248
1.2 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Priceline
    AU$297
0.1 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
0.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
1.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
0.6 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$142
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
1.0 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Priceline
    AU$150
7.5 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$329
7.7 km from Hilton Garden Inn Darwin
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
11
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2023

Well appointed, lovely rooms, great staff very helpful. Pool was beautiful. Food was ok, for a hotel, well presented. Ruby was incredibly accomodating and fantastic at looking after us. Absolute assest to the team.

Room tip: Great stay for the discerning traveller
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mattyp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thank you Matt for taking he time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was delighted to read your review, I'm glad that you found the hotel an enjoyable place to stay and most importantly found the service helpful and friendly.

Thanks for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2023

Stayed two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn at Darwin. Room was quite large with everything that you would expect. A special mention for the Front Desk Manager, a lady from Nepal who was very helpful with a couple of technical problems in the room.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HW08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to give a rating and sharing your experience with us. I was delighted to read your review, I'm particularly pleased that you found our team member helpful and have duly shared your comments.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel in Darwin in great location. Has been refreshed and is now much nicer. Pool is a bit small but was never busy so not a problem and you can use the pool at the DoubleTree next door as well.
Car parking is free (not undercover)
Breakfast was ok but not worth $33 for the full and would be nice to have an omelette made fresh and coffee included.
Staff were all excellent.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mando05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Dear Mando, thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin!

We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Might not look as new on the outside as other hotels but the recent refurbishment in the inside is great.
Pros:
- Free parking. Seem to be a few spare on the esplanade as well if needed but never filled to capacity. Have to pay for street parking.
- New room furniture and hotel inside looks great, new and modern.
- Pool area is small but looks tropical.
Cons:
- I think the the Buffet breakfast was little expensive for what it is. I was expecting tropical fruits, not ones from a tin plus rock hard rock melon and flavourless pineapple. The pancake machine didn't work and there is a coffee machine. Three standard cereals and standard bacon and eggs.Not sure what justifies the $35 buffet.
- The bar gets rid of their empty bottles around 2130-2200 each night. If you are on the bottom few floors, you definitely hear it. I decided to go to sleep after this occurs as I didn't like to get woken up considering I had to get up a 5am each morning.
Overall, will recommend and stay again.

Room tip: Try to stay as high as you can as the views are great. Most rooms will get to see the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bucky1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Thank you Bucky for taking the time to share your experience. We certainly appreciate the details in the feedback. I have duly passed on your feedback to my team for review and action. Thank you again for your time. Should you return to Top End in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

Overall a nice place but the COLD water in the POOL just made it impossible to enjoy our stay at this place . My daughter and I love to enjoy the pool at the location that we stay in .
Unfortunately due to the COLD POOL( I mean COLD COLD ) we had to leave the hotel and go to the waterfront/ beach just to have a pleasant dip . which was just a big hassle , Coming back after a day out and being able to go for a evening dip without thinking my child might get hypothermia was just out of question . Extremely disappointed. So if you enjoy USEING a pool not just siting by it This place is not for you .
ALSO NO CASH ACCEPTED but still a surcharge . ( no choice ) ( What is money ??? these days )

Room tip: Very cold water in the Pool . in out style only. Not a children friendly pool . No choice of payment. ( no cash ) but surcharge applies
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyager46699879789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd Grierson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience.
Thank you again for your time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews