We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 June
Agoda.com
AU$130
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ju A nita G

SAD STAY😔

Review of Darwin Resort
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
1)Toilet roll small just left over from the previous guest.
2) body wash empty.
3) Blanket is smell not good how many guest used it should be wash after for the sake of your next guest (hygiene) Really bad smell.
4) Dusty also the fan
5) my room did not service
6) the door cant lock when you leave. So need to bring my bag with me .,
7) seems this room is not inspected before checking in
7) no bin liner
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Check the aminities and wash the blanket
Trip type: Travelled solo
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$380
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$422
4.5 km from Darwin Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$341
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$297
  • Priceline
    AU$344
4.9 km from Darwin Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$223
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
4.7 km from Darwin Resort
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$214
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
5.1 km from Darwin Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
AU$339
  • Expedia.com
  • eDreams
    AU$310
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Darwin Resort
Free parking
Pool
AdinaHotels.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$332
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Darwin Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$135
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Darwin Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$282
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
5.1 km from Darwin Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$339
  • Agoda.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
5.4 km from Darwin Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$477
  • Lol.travel
    AU$407
  • Hotels.com
    AU$477
5.3 km from Darwin Resort
Pool
Room service
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
0
4
2
0
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
4
2
0
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023

The room we got is really old room but in okay condition consider that it only cost $70+. However what is not acceptable is the sewage smell that coming from the bathroom. It seems like the room hasnt been refreshed or check prior to guest check in. We have to run all the water in shower n sink just to get the smell out. Later at the night, we were wonder why the room not cool despite the AC set at 16 full blast fan. We were surprised when we open the unit to see the filter and it was really bad. As soon as we take out the filter, the unit blows really well.

Would I come back again to here? Probably yes, considering that it close to the airport and its cheap for my overnight stay before catching 4am flight every week.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AFHAM KIEHL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

Used Darwin Resort as our port of call while holidaying in Darwin, before road-tripping back to Alice.

Found the resort to be almost ideal. It's not in Darwin City itself, which would be a problem if you don't have a car, but for those with cars, Darwin and Casurina is only about 10 - 15 minutes away, while it's also ideally situated for getting away from the city and out to Litchfield for the day.

It also has quite a nice pool, and unlike many, actually has shade for it.

Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the restaurant is shut, but since we were on a budget holiday, that wasn't such an issue either. There were a number of takeways within a 5 minute drive, and we ended up eating at Casurina or Stokes Hill Warf anyway.

Staff were professional and friendly, rooms were... well, hotel rooms. Airconditioned, clean, no noise - what more can you really say?

Thoroughly recommend for families with cars.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023 via mobile

I generally had no issues with my accomodation - the rooms were pretty standard and normal for cabin standard - my only tripe was that I had washed my hair on the last day and my hair dye had slightly stained one of their pillows (a semi permanent dye) and I was charged $30 for “tampering” with the pillow. A little ridiculous and steep in my opinion considering 1. The dye would have washed out and 2. The pillow case itself would of cost bugger all to replace

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

the room we booked didn’t look anything like the room I booked through bookings.
Room was very old and in need of an upgrade.
A worker had his work radio placed outside our door at 6.30am we were wondering where the music was coming from and woke us up after 4 hours of sleep from our early morning arrival flight.
Very Old bathroom
Windows rattled when cars drive past.
Dirty towels with lipstick stain.
Very disappointed in the room.

Room tip: Do not stay here rooms in need of an upgrade
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 294kristenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

The cabin rooms were clean and comfortable. Parking outside room Quiet environment- Pool was lovely. A perfect stop over for us after a late flight. Key collection was easy. Possibly could have helped if a map was with the key so that we could find our cabin easily in the dark.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews