We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crocs are scary but this was really fun”

Spectacular Jumping Crocodile Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: SPECTACULAR JUMPING CROCODILE CRUISE is the best possible way to be a witness to the natural jumping behaviour of these amazing Australian Saltwater Crocodiles. Our cruises operate four times daily at 9am, 11am, 1pm and 3pm. Each one hour cruise will amaze you with how close in proximity you are to these wild animals and provide you with invaluable information about the intriguing Saltwater Crocodile. At Spectacular Jumping Crocodile Cruises our passion for these animals is clearly evident.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crocs are scary but this was really fun”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute decision and it was a good one. It is one of our most talked about tours of our 7 week Australian trip. Give it a try it's really fun.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank DortB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    159
    21
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Initially we went to the "Original Jumping Crocodile Cruise", but was told that they were unable to set sail due to insufficient passengers.
So we drove down(5mins) to Spectacular Jumping Crocodile Cruise, to our relieved they were able to set sail for the 1pm session.
We were not disappointed, the kids enjoyed every moment of it, up close n personal with the crocs!

The crew were very friendly and knowledgable too.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank CK G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great cruise”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

We did the 9:00am cruise in the small boat with only 4 other adults and 2 small children, was a fantastic hour in the river, the 2 female crew were great, very knowledgeable and friendly, it was like going out with friends on the river
Saw 3 crocs , one very large one , and feeding the birds at the end was a nice touch
I would certainly go again

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank gbean33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. The girls were great. Did not disappoint. Definitely will be back. Very informative

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Entertaining and educational”
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Had a great time on the cruise. The lady skipper was really informative and entertaining, giving great commentary on the different crocs in the river. We saw 5 different crocs! They also did a bird feeding show at the end which was spectacular. Definitely worth going if you are in the top end.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank shirthegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spectacular Jumping Crocodile Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Spectacular Jumping Crocodile Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing