We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
wendymills007
Brisbane, Australia
Ok value for money
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2017via mobile
Friendly staff, very basic but pretty good value for money , clean tidy does the job when you land at 1.30 am. Breakfast could go a little later than 9 considering most flights come in late perhaps till 9.30 or 10 for a hot breakfast would be awesome.
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$135
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
4.4 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$290
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
6.0 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$194
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
5.7 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
5.9 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$208
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
5.3 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
5.5 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable
  • Novotel
    AU$329
  • Algotels
    AU$300
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
5.7 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
  • eDreams
    AU$255
  • Priceline
6.0 km from Hi Way Inn Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
9
18
16
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
18
16
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

stayed here 6 nights in the cheapest rooms available was nothing flash but was clean and comftable....staff were friendly and helpfull..had a pool which clean and inviting..had a dining room but did not eat there...all in all i would stay again

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank steviek58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Our room was a good size with a large bathroom. The kitchen down the corridor was especially useful for breakfast though there is a restaurant with reasonably priced breakfast and dinner. Cold water at the reception desk is another useful 'extra'. The motel was only 5 minutes from Darwin city centre and 10 minutes to the airport. Despote Bening on the Stuart Highway, it was surprisingly quiet throughout the night-club.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This is an older style motel, with old but immaculately clean rooms (there wasn't a spot of mould in the bathroom and, in the tropics, that's near-impossible - even the Hilton I stayed at the week before for work had a little mould in the shower!). Considering the cost of accommodation in Darwin in the high season, this motel is excellent value. The guests seemed to be mostly workers (Telstra etc) with a few people staying because of it's location quite near the airport but at less than half the cost of the airport hotels.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Rooms are large with a practical decor - basic amenities no frills but clean. A little noisy due to proximity to highway and airport but I could sleep ok. 10 - 15 mins from airport - taxi just cost me $23.50. Restaurant has a few choices - all good honest fare - no culinary surprises. Value if you want to be close to airport.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grega444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights, was originally only going to be a night or two whilst my partner was unexpectedly admitted to hospital. Instead of camping, I extended our stay because on discharge my partner needed lots of rest and this motel was fantastic.

The staff, especially the manager Xiao was very friendly and accommodating to any of our needs. The motel is close to Darwin city as well as being not too far from Mindil Beach, Palmerston and Casuarina. Our room had a great double bed, modern and quiet split system A/C. There is a roof mounted, decent sized TV with lots of clear DTV channels as well as 8 Foxtel channels (inc news, movies and sports).

Our room wasn't big but it was more than adequate. Great bathroom with good shower pressure. We also had a bar fridge, kettle and tea/coffee. Our room was serviced throughout our stay. They have a restaurant upstairs, but only ate breakfast here and it was great food and great value.

Great value, highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 194danp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xiao L, Manager at Hi Way Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Dan,
Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope your partner (sorry I forgot her name) fully recovered soon. Take care and enjoy the rest of your trip.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews