We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$131
Expedia.com
AU$172
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$172
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
46
107
52
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
107
52
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens air con mindil beach mindil markets great pool and bbq area darwin city a ground floor room walk into town tea coffee stayed for nights rooms are small bed was comfortable very pleasant stay enjoyed our stay good size stay there again great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2023 via mobile

The receptionist was super friendly, the room was immaculate. Overall very happy with the motel & experience, super affordable, will be by my number one place to recommend to anyone who comes to darwin for a simple and fuss free stay! Well done

Room tip: Not a huge amount of parking but i was lucky enough to score one in April!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Fillmaabelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Saunders, General Manager at Vitina Studio Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Filmaabelly,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are so happy with the feedback on your experience.

We would love to welcome you back!

Kindest regards,

Katarina and the Vitna Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2023

Was pleasant and all we needed. Good value for money and close location to city. Staff were friendly and welcoming and super helpful with information and helping us with our needs during our week stay. The pool and pool area was beautiful and relaxing. Thanks for providing the pool noodles. Made for a very relaxing morning swim. Close to car rental so was within walking distance and then easy to get around with car. Plenty more f parking spaces.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mobile524804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

Stayed at the Vitina for three nights and had a great stay. The hotel is situated on the edeg of the CBD and we found it convenient for the wharf area, the botanical gardens and Mindil beach (Casino and museum).
The room was good, comfy bed with two pillows each, blankets and everything you need for a great nights sleep. The kettle, toaster and microwave along with tea/coffee/uht milk and chilled water were all very welcome too.
The aircon was good and we like the fan as provided more choice over a/c and ventilation.
The continental breakfast was great too and very generous.
The staff were very friendly, no issues leaving luggage and arranged taxis etc.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Would select a room with verandah for a little more space and outlook. Worth the small extra cost.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank ian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Saunders, General Manager at Vitina Studio Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your five-star review!
We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2023 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights over Easter 2023.
New to Darwin and wanted to be walking distance to the city but not in a big expensive high rise. Vitina was perfect.
I was upgraded to a king suite on the 1st floor overlooking the botanical gardens.
Clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet road, well equipped kitchenette and ensuite.
Water pressure in the shower was a bit light-on but that would be my only ‘complaint’. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sunshine528866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Saunders, General Manager at Vitina Studio Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank you for your wonderful review!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff work hard to make our guests as comfortable and relaxed as possible.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022 via mobile

Great little gem, central to markets, the Casino and a scooters ride into city central. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, plus a pool to cool off in after a long day out. I do like the room closer to the street, they are completely sound proof from the road plus the tress give you privacy.

Room tip: Lots of ample parking, only in house room service for breakfast.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DWN_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya Saunders, General Manager at Vitina Studio Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank you kindly for your five-star review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews