We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$164
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
kevin r
Brisbane, Australia
Average
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2019
Stayed four nights, was not to bad like all things you get what you pay for. It had great hot water in shower and pressure. The air cond was very noisy at times, the tv was a bit small and not a lot of channels and some didn't have sound. The bed was abit hard after four nights.
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$290
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
1.3 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
Priceline
AU$333
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$231
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
1.1 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
1.2 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$277
0.5 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$211
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
1.0 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$331
  • Priceline
    AU$331
  • Hilton
    AU$331
  • Hotels.com
    AU$331
1.2 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
6.9 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$329
  • Algotels
    AU$298
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
7.2 km from Vitina Studio Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
46
107
52
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
107
52
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens air con mindil beach mindil markets great pool and bbq area darwin city a ground floor room walk into town tea coffee stayed for nights rooms are small bed was comfortable very pleasant stay enjoyed our stay good size stay there again great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019

Large room and bathroom with kitchen fridge, stove, microwave, hot water jug and crockery etc.
Aircon, TV and clock/alarm worked OK. No noise from other rooms.
Darwin City Edge is central and in easy walking distance (or use public transport) to Darwin City and the waterfront, the Museum, Mindl Beach and Cullen Bay. I recommend joining the locals for food and the sunset at Cullen Bay beach. The ferries to Mandorah and the Tiwi Islands starts at Cullen Bay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Lovely stay, friendly informative staff and well organised. Clean and comfortable. Great value. Easy location to city and nearby hire car within walking distance. Late night check in available. Older style but nicely renovated and well maintained. A nice location.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank michshelly286
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting and a health hazard!! Stayed here for a total of 5 nights split by a 4 day tour away. The tour to Kakadu and Litchfield was booked through Tripadeal and they recommended to stay at this dive. I can't believe that such a big company would ever affiliate themselves with this motel. First, the air conditioning wasn't working due to the amount of dirt in the vents. Next, worried about getting a fungal infection as the mold in the bathroom was horrible. I've stayed in caravan parks with cleaner public amenities. Had 2 mugs, 1 with a big chip out of the rim and one had a glued on handle. One cereal bowl for 2 people. Dirty cutlery, a wobbling table, dirty curtains, dirty furniture, dirty microwave, gross washing up scourer, moldy fans, broken bed frame and dirty carpet.
The first 3 days we didn't see a cleaner and apparently they sometimes clean every second day. Wow!!!
On our return stay (which we would have loved to have cancelled but unable to get a refund) was slightly better. Only because there was no carpet. Too bad the tiled floors hadn't been swept.
We had 4 other couples stay in this dodgy place for the tripadeal tour. Not one of them was happy with their room or the service. The staff seemed to have a "don't care, too bad" attitude which didn't help our stay. We asked where the closest shops were as we had no vehicle. We were told to walk 'that' way. We only found out that there was an IGA & a pub close by whilst we we were on our tour. We walked into town everyday when we didn't have to. There was no information in our room so that was a great help. I would never recommend this accommodation to anyone. It put a real dampener on our holiday. I knew it was a cheaper style motel but it doesn't take much to give it a clean!!! My husband cleaned both AC filters and it made a huge difference. I should be sending the motel a bill for his services!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenp563
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

This is a budget friendly motel, nothing fancy about it.

I’m confused by the previous review that mentions a balcony and kitchen - our room had neither of these features!

Some good, some bad.

Best thing was the complimentary toiletries provided, they were of high quality and nice to use.

Block out curtains were a relief.

Price was affordable.

Tea/coffee making was handy.

Staff friendly.

Walking distance to city but still fairly quiet location.

The bed was uncomfortable.

The cleaning was just ok.

Aircon was noisy.

Hallways are also noisy as are the doors as they are impossible to close quietly. Our neighbours departed at around 4.30am!

No elevators so we had to lug our baggage up stairs to third floor.

Like I said, some good, some bad, but ok for the price.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank FuudTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Much more affordable than the flash accommodation in Darwin city, City Edge Motel provides a clean, comfortable down to earth place to stay. The windows and balcony door open to fresh air outside, unlike some of the big hotels, while the kitchenette enables you to cook good food and not depend on restaurants for every meal. A pleasant 20 minute walk to the city centre - if you plan for this it makes a great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews