We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
361

Book in advance
from
AU$47.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Crocosaurus Cove
from AU$47.00
More Info
from AU$47.00
More Info
Reviews (3,396)
Filter reviews
3,396 results
Traveller rating
1,744
1,112
334
108
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,744
1,112
334
108
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip tour baby croc middle of town photo package reptile enclosure big croc fish feeding mitchell street great attraction once in a lifetime bucket list awesome experience great place to visit couple of hours visiting darwin death lizards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,396 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Surprise to read so much good reviews.
From my point of view It’s old, sad, small, expensive and most of all :  « pitiful ». If you have your own car like me ( I was just lasy to drive this day) visit any other crocodile farm around.
Sorry…
Eric

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2024

Hi Eric,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We appreciate your feedback and are genuinely sorry to hear that your experience fell short of expectations.

If you ever decide to visit again, we're committed to making it a more positive experience for you.

Please email us at sales@croccove.com if you wish to discuss further.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Our experience in the "Cage of Death" at Crocosaurus Cove was nothing short of awe-inspiring. The safety measures were top-notch, and the staff were incredibly knowledgeable and attentive. It was an unforgettable adventure that I would highly recommend to anyone seeking an exhilarating wildlife experience. Kudos to the amazing team at Crocosaurus Cove.

Date of experience: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tracey4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2023

Dear tracey4500,

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience in the Cage of Death!

We're thrilled to hear that your adventure was awe-inspiring and that our safety measures and staff exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2023

can’t believe there are salties right in the heart of Darwin City! It was scary at first but it was a bit relaxing once you’re in the cage 😅

Date of experience: November 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jojoey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Hi jojoey86!

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

Yes, a lot of people say the same thing - seems a bit wild to have such massive animals in the heart of Darwin but here we are! haha

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed the Cage of Death, it really is an experience you get nowhere else in the world.

We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2023

The reason I enjoyed this tour was that I was able to see the crocodiles in clear fresh water rather than the muddy waters of the Northern territory rivers. So I could see them clearly, also some of the crocodile enclosures had curved glass bottoms so I could get very close to a crocodile and see just how big they are. Some of them are huge.
It's located in middle of Darwin so it’s easy to get to and it has one of the best
souvenir shops in town.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank gunterwett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hi gunterwett,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the clear fresh water setting for observing crocodiles and the unique perspective it provides by being able to see the behaviour and movements of these animals from under the water.

We appreciate your kind words about our souvenir shop too - we pride ourselves on stocking high quality local NT products as we love supporting local small businesses.

We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Always wanted to experience the "Cage of Death" at Crocosaurus Cove and I am so happy we did get the chance to do this. Amazing being so close to such a big saltwater croc. The staff were wonderful - explaining everything. Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jancolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hi jancolaco,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with the Cage of Death!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the incredible opportunity to get up close with our saltwater croc.

Our dedicated staff takes pride in providing informative and memorable encounters.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for more adventures soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews