We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
344

Book in advance
from
AU$47.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Crocosaurus Cove
from AU$47.00
More Info
from AU$47.00
More Info
Reviews (3,376)
Filter reviews
3,376 results
Traveller rating
1,729
1,108
334
107
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,729
1,108
334
107
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip tour baby croc middle of town photo package reptile enclosure big croc fish feeding mitchell street great attraction once in a lifetime bucket list awesome experience great place to visit couple of hours visiting darwin death lizards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,376 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

The reason I enjoyed this tour was that I was able to see the crocodiles in clear fresh water rather than the muddy waters of the Northern territory rivers. So I could see them clearly, also some of the crocodile enclosures had curved glass bottoms so I could get very close to a crocodile and see just how big they are. Some of them are huge.
It's located in middle of Darwin so it’s easy to get to and it has one of the best
souvenir shops in town.

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank gunterwett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hi gunterwett,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the clear fresh water setting for observing crocodiles and the unique perspective it provides by being able to see the behaviour and movements of these animals from under the water.

We appreciate your kind words about our souvenir shop too - we pride ourselves on stocking high quality local NT products as we love supporting local small businesses.

We hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2023

Always wanted to experience the "Cage of Death" at Crocosaurus Cove and I am so happy we did get the chance to do this. Amazing being so close to such a big saltwater croc. The staff were wonderful - explaining everything. Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jancolaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2023

Hi jancolaco,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with the Cage of Death!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the incredible opportunity to get up close with our saltwater croc.

Our dedicated staff takes pride in providing informative and memorable encounters.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for more adventures soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023

My daughter and I did the cage of death today. I was not keen but my daughter wanted me to do it with her. Was a great experience that I thoroughly enjoyed. Dont be put off if you think its expensive. You will not get the oppotunity to do this elsewhere so go for it. The memory will be worth it.
The staff will make you feel very comfortable and I felt completely safe.

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank taniap829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2023

Hi taniap829,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us!

We're thrilled to hear that you and your daughter had a great time in the cage of death and that her enthusiasm led to such a memorable adventure for you two. We strive to offer experiences that create lasting memories, and we're overjoyed that we could contribute to yours.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we're delighted to know that they made you feel comfortable and safe throughout the entire experience.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Definitely worth it, it was such a fun experience and so different from anything else! You get 5-10 minutes to observe the crocs from underwater, and then the cage is raised so you can watch them hunt from out of the water. Seeing the crocs close up was so cool - highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank sandmach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Hi sandmach123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience with us!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time observing the crocs up close and personal in our Cage of Death.

It's always a joy to provide a one-of-a-kind adventure that leaves a lasting impression.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for more unforgettable moments soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Staff super friendly & very helpful. Made the whole swimming with crocodiles really enjoyable & will recommend to anyone to take up the experience

Date of experience: November 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank algericke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

Hi algericke,

Thank you for your 5 star review and recommendation!

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and giving our guests an experience they wont forget and I'm pleased that we provided that for you!

We hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews