We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Darwin Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour
361

Book in advance
from
AU$47.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Crocosaurus Cove
from AU$47.00
More Info
from AU$47.00
More Info
Reviews (3,396)
Filter reviews
3,396 results
Traveller rating
1,744
1,112
334
108
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,744
1,112
334
108
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vip tour baby croc middle of town photo package reptile enclosure big croc fish feeding mitchell street great attraction once in a lifetime bucket list awesome experience great place to visit couple of hours visiting darwin death lizards
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,396 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

I would definitely recommend visiting Crocosaurus Cove to see these amazing creatures in real life. Their size & grace is awesome. The staff were friendly & helpful & happy to have a chat.
Overall I was taken back by the small size of the pools the big crocodiles live in. Whilst I’m sure it’s humane, I found it somewhat sad. Crocosaurus Cove didn’t present the way I had seen it in advertising & looks like perhaps it’s in need of a freshen up. No AC for most of the crocodile exhibits so very hot of course. Still overall I would recommend it as an opportunity to see these massive animals for yourself.

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank V3839VOpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Thank you for your review, V3839VOpaulr.

We appreciate the recommendation and are pleased to hear that you had a great visit to Croc Cove to see our incredible Australian Saltwater Crocodiles! They really are graceful, that's a perfect way to put it... and yes, HUGE!!

Yes, it is definitely getting hot up here in the Top End!

We hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

Only had a short time to visit near the end of my time in Darwin. Wish I had more time to give. This place was really interesting. The crocs are HUGE! Much larger than the alligators I see in the US. A must see while in Darwin.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Hi Tony B,

Thank you so much for your great review!

We are glad you got the time to come and visit Croc Cove and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, even if it was a bit too short. You will just have to come back one day and spend some more time here and go for a swim in the Cage of Death too! Add that one to the bucket list!!

We hope to see you again one day and hope you enjoy your travels throughout Australia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Had a fantastic day at croc cove . Went I tank with Leo and he was massive. Everyone was so helpful and everything was explained properly. Also had photos with small croc really good fun .. got photo and memory stick package and got 3 photos on the day .Well worth the money . Had food aswell very nice . Watched croc been fed . Great experience A*

Date of experience: October 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jo1969jea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Hi jo1969jea,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

It sounds like you got involved in so many of the things we have to offer!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, both in the Cage Of Death and within our park.

We are glad you have some photos to take home with you to remember your day at Croc Cove!

We hope to welcome you back into the park again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023

My highlight was holding little Fluffy and having my photo taken.
Also the young lady that walked us around was very friendly and knowledgeable

Date of experience: October 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robyngraystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Hi robyngraystone,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed holding our little Fluffy - he's a cutie isn't he?!

Thank you for your comments on our staff member, I will pass that onto the Animal Team Manager!

We hope to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

This is one experience that you should try whilst visiting Darwin, it was sensational , they are just an amazing creature to see up close and personal.

Date of experience: October 2023
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bluglenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CrocosaurusCove, Marketing at Crocosaurus Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, bluglenys!

We really appreciate it!

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our park and got to see these fascinating animals up close. They really are amazing, aren't they!?

We hope that we can welcome you back into the park again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews