We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
philY8228QL
East Gresford, Australia

Noisy and dated!!!!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
If you like noise noise and more noise then the Adina Darwin is the place for you. The parks leaf blowers start at 7am in the morning and go for an hour and a half. If that’s not enough there is aquarrobics in the wave pool with a speaker that is almost as tall as the instructor. The rooms and furniture are very dated. Have had to call reception for house keeping to clean our room.
Never at Adina again!!!!
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: Noisy!!!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear philY8228QL,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept our apologies that some aspects of your stay were impacted by neighboring businesses. Your feedback regarding the rooms and housekeeping is well received as well. We will certainly discuss your comments with our leadership team to see what can be done to mitigate these issues in the future.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$285
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • all.accor.com
    AU$285
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Restaurant
Room service
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$298
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Exterior
AU$323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Cabin with one queen bed
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    AU$415
  • Lol.travel
    AU$378
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$316
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$342
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$407
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Adina is showing her age and the rooms need a makeover. Cleanliness was fair. The room was quiet and dark for sleeping.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkRAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MarkRAus,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Darwin. We will be sure to pass both your positive and constructive comments onto our teams. Many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location, friendly staff. Our stay was very enjoyable.
The only complaint I could make, and it's fairly minor - make sure you check out the bathroom configuration prior to booking, having the shower in the bath isn't easily accessible for all, even though there's a fix handrail it's a fairly high bath to be climbing in and out of.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacki B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Adina Vibe Hotel Darwin. We are truly proud to receive this feedback, and we will be most pleased to share your compliments with the team. Your feedback on the shower is well received. We will certainly discuss this with our leadership team for any future updates.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a 1bed apartment, first room was pretty disgusted on the state of the room so we requested to move. 2nd room was not that much better. I won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonisd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jasonisd1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not up to our usual standards. We will most certainly take your constructive feedback on board and endeavor to address these issues for future guests.

Once again, thank you for your review and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was upgraded due to my original one not being ready. The staff rectified the problem very quickly and threw in a nice bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Room was nice. I enjoyed the room service options and loved the location. Ted.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront. Our team prides themselves on providing exceptional service and we are pleased your expectations were met. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the location at the Waterfront, as well as the in room dining options for busy travelers.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time here & left very disappointed. Location is great but the service is below average - particularly the cleanliness of the rooms. We had to call twice during our stay (in the evenings) after the room wasn’t cleaned & we had full bins and wet towels. Room service was done in under 5 mins with no surfaces wiped down or floors cleaned at all during our stay. The pool & spa were so cold it was uncomfortable so we avoided. I have tried to email and raise these, plus other issues, with management. I haven’t heard back, so have resorted to writing my first ever review.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarepatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards, particularly with our housekeeping service. Please accept our apologies for this. Your feedback is well received, and we will discuss this with our leadership team for coaching purposes.

Apologies that your email did not reach us. If you would like to reach out to myself directly on beverson@tfehotels.com we can discuss these issues furthur.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews