We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jacki B

Perfect Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Perfect location, friendly staff. Our stay was very enjoyable.
The only complaint I could make, and it's fairly minor - make sure you check out the bathroom configuration prior to booking, having the shower in the bath isn't easily accessible for all, even though there's a fix handrail it's a fairly high bath to be climbing in and out of.
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jacki B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Adina Vibe Hotel Darwin. We are truly proud to receive this feedback, and we will be most pleased to share your compliments with the team. Your feedback on the shower is well received. We will certainly discuss this with our leadership team for any future updates.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$352
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$352
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Restaurant
Room service
AU$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$319
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
AU$409
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$477
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$290
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$300
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in a 1bed apartment, first room was pretty disgusted on the state of the room so we requested to move. 2nd room was not that much better. I won't be staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jasonisd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jasonisd1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not up to our usual standards. We will most certainly take your constructive feedback on board and endeavor to address these issues for future guests.

Once again, thank you for your review and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2024

My room was upgraded due to my original one not being ready. The staff rectified the problem very quickly and threw in a nice bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Room was nice. I enjoyed the room service options and loved the location. Ted.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tedcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront. Our team prides themselves on providing exceptional service and we are pleased your expectations were met. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the location at the Waterfront, as well as the in room dining options for busy travelers.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Second time here & left very disappointed. Location is great but the service is below average - particularly the cleanliness of the rooms. We had to call twice during our stay (in the evenings) after the room wasn’t cleaned & we had full bins and wet towels. Room service was done in under 5 mins with no surfaces wiped down or floors cleaned at all during our stay. The pool & spa were so cold it was uncomfortable so we avoided. I have tried to email and raise these, plus other issues, with management. I haven’t heard back, so have resorted to writing my first ever review.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarepatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2024

Dear Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards, particularly with our housekeeping service. Please accept our apologies for this. Your feedback is well received, and we will discuss this with our leadership team for coaching purposes.

Apologies that your email did not reach us. If you would like to reach out to myself directly on beverson@tfehotels.com we can discuss these issues furthur.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024

So much to dislike. Staff unable to give directions, recommendations, information. Noisy air conditioning. No genuine bar, just a cafe serving alcohol with limited opening hours. The shower is over the bath.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Dear Sallywizard,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest feedback survey. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. Please accept our apologies for this and be assured we have discussed these issues with our leadership team for coaching purposes.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

In the fantastic Darwin Waterfront area with its fabulous eateries, wave pool and protected beach area, and within a stone's throw of the Darwin Convention Centre, Cruise Terminal and City centre, this is the perfect place to stay.
The one bedroom apartment was equipped with kitchenette with a full size fridge, cooktop, microwave, kettle and toaster as well as washer and dryer. It was clean and tidy albeit a little dated.
The late night room service jaffles were delicious and economical.
The hotel pool (a requirement in Darwin!) is clean and open til late. It has a nice window servery into the next door hotel cafe.
The surrounding restaurants and cafes are good to fabulous with the corresponding meal prices!
Overall pretty darn good!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Simwood,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and its close proximity to everything at the Waterfront. Your feedback on our rooms is well received and thank you for sharing the configuration for other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Darwin.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews