We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tedcade
Grays Point, Australia

Had everything I needed.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks ago
My room was upgraded due to my original one not being ready. The staff rectified the problem very quickly and threw in a nice bottle of wine for the inconvenience. Room was nice. I enjoyed the room service options and loved the location. Ted.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ted,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront. Our team prides themselves on providing exceptional service and we are pleased your expectations were met. It's great to hear you were able to enjoy the location at the Waterfront, as well as the in room dining options for busy travelers.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$375
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
  • Vio.com
    AU$341
  • Hotels.com
    AU$450
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
    AU$331
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Restaurant
Room service
AU$269
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
  • Priceline
    AU$269
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$244
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$319
Fully refundable
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$281
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$289
  • Hotels.com
    AU$319
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
AU$188
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$166
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Algotels
    AU$269
  • Priceline
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
AU$329
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
  • Algotels
    AU$302
  • Expedia.com
    AU$365
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$447
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Vio.com
    AU$293
  • Priceline
    AU$360
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Lagoon
AU$428
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$410
  • Agoda.com
    AU$371
  • Priceline
    AU$439
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024

Second time here & left very disappointed. Location is great but the service is below average - particularly the cleanliness of the rooms. We had to call twice during our stay (in the evenings) after the room wasn’t cleaned & we had full bins and wet towels. Room service was done in under 5 mins with no surfaces wiped down or floors cleaned at all during our stay. The pool & spa were so cold it was uncomfortable so we avoided. I have tried to email and raise these, plus other issues, with management. I haven’t heard back, so have resorted to writing my first ever review.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarepatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clare,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards, particularly with our housekeeping service. Please accept our apologies for this. Your feedback is well received, and we will discuss this with our leadership team for coaching purposes.

Apologies that your email did not reach us. If you would like to reach out to myself directly on beverson@tfehotels.com we can discuss these issues furthur.

Thank you very much for staying with us, and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2024

So much to dislike. Staff unable to give directions, recommendations, information. Noisy air conditioning. No genuine bar, just a cafe serving alcohol with limited opening hours. The shower is over the bath.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallywizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2024

Dear Sallywizard,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest feedback survey. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not up to our usual standards. Please accept our apologies for this and be assured we have discussed these issues with our leadership team for coaching purposes.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024

In the fantastic Darwin Waterfront area with its fabulous eateries, wave pool and protected beach area, and within a stone's throw of the Darwin Convention Centre, Cruise Terminal and City centre, this is the perfect place to stay.
The one bedroom apartment was equipped with kitchenette with a full size fridge, cooktop, microwave, kettle and toaster as well as washer and dryer. It was clean and tidy albeit a little dated.
The late night room service jaffles were delicious and economical.
The hotel pool (a requirement in Darwin!) is clean and open til late. It has a nice window servery into the next door hotel cafe.
The surrounding restaurants and cafes are good to fabulous with the corresponding meal prices!
Overall pretty darn good!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2024

Dear Simwood,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and its close proximity to everything at the Waterfront. Your feedback on our rooms is well received and thank you for sharing the configuration for other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Darwin.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2024

This hotel is in a prime location, and the harbour views were amazing. Although we are a couple, those with young families will find the closeness of the water park a major plus. For couples there was a lot of dining options.

Our room was of a good size and standard. We had been traveling outback Western Australia and the Northern Territory for three weeks, and coming to an amazing bed was a dream. It was the best sleep we had in a long time.

Being on the fourth floor made accessing the car park a breeze.

We are planning our next visit to Darwin.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobbyc115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear nobbyc115,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are truly proud to receive this feedback, and we will be most pleased to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2024

Wonderful stay at the hotel it was reflective of the Territory and had a welcoming place for all guests family , business and couples were there. relaxed and offered options. restaurants and events nearby . food was great for breakfast ... as a local it was an easy spot to have a night in the city area. will go again .

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E9631QPkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear E9631QPkaren,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and its close proximity to everything at the Waterfront. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Darwin.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews