We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
E9631QPkaren

great stay and location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024
Wonderful stay at the hotel it was reflective of the Territory and had a welcoming place for all guests family , business and couples were there. relaxed and offered options. restaurants and events nearby . food was great for breakfast ... as a local it was an easy spot to have a night in the city area. will go again .
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 28 May 2024
Dear E9631QPkaren,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and its close proximity to everything at the Waterfront. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Darwin.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$378
  • Expedia.com
    AU$396
  • Vio.com
    AU$338
  • Trip.com
    AU$396
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$269
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$268
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$268
  • Vio.com
    AU$251
  • Trip.com
    AU$268
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Lagoon
AU$428
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$410
  • Agoda.com
    AU$371
  • Hotels.com
    AU$410
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$303
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$162
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$214
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$293
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$247
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • eDreams
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,147)
Filter reviews
2,147 results
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
771
332
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,147 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024


You have the best hotel and best view and i really like your room and service. And you have a good breakfast but if you can change the menu every morning it's will be better 🤝

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deoniziosoaressi2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Deo114,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are truly proud to receive this feedback, and we will be most pleased to share your compliments with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

Adina is in a great location. Room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. I didn't get a chance to use the in house food facilities. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionav735
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Fionav735,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our housekeeping team prides itself on the level of cleanliness at Adina Darwin, we will certainly pass your feedback on. Thank you very much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Great property. Lovely location at the waterfront. Easy walk to town centre. Close to eateries. Property older, but not dates.
Good for families being close to the wave pool.
Staff lovely.
A few nights at the waterfront, then a tour for 3 days, then a few nights in the city centre worked well.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y6831YUnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Y6381YUnicolec,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and its close proximity to everything at the Waterfront. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Darwin.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Adina Darwin is in a great location- especially if you have kids and want to make use of the wave pool. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms were great and spacious.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinemackay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear Carolinemackay9,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and that you enjoyed our perfect location. It's fantastic to hear that you found our rooms to be great and spacious.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Lakshey Sehgal
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

The place quite run down as there web found in room. The bed and pillows are comfortable. Bathroom shower/hair dispenser not refill when requested.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G3542SFkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear G3542SFkarenl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the presence of webs in your room and the issue with the bathroom amenities not being refilled when requested.

Your comments are valuable to us, and we will address these issues with our housekeeping team to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any further feedback, please feel free to let us know.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Lakshey Sehgal
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews