We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fiona D
Naracoorte, Australia

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 May 2024
Adina is in a great location. Room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. I didn't get a chance to use the in house food facilities. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 28 May 2024
Dear Fionav735,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our housekeeping team prides itself on the level of cleanliness at Adina Darwin, we will certainly pass your feedback on. Thank you very much for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$353
  • Hotels.com
  • all.accor.com
    AU$352
  • Expedia.com
    AU$353
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Restaurant
Room service
AU$350
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$401
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$401
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$348
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$348
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Exterior
AU$368
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
AU$501
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$361
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$281
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$450
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$396
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$403
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveller rating
836
771
333
149
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
836
771
333
149
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Great property. Lovely location at the waterfront. Easy walk to town centre. Close to eateries. Property older, but not dates.
Good for families being close to the wave pool.
Staff lovely.
A few nights at the waterfront, then a tour for 3 days, then a few nights in the city centre worked well.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y6831YUnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Y6381YUnicolec,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the property and its close proximity to everything at the Waterfront. It was a pleasure having you stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Darwin.

Warm regards,

Ben Everson
Executive Assistant Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Adina Darwin is in a great location- especially if you have kids and want to make use of the wave pool. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms were great and spacious.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolinemackay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear Carolinemackay9,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and that you enjoyed our perfect location. It's fantastic to hear that you found our rooms to be great and spacious.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Lakshey Sehgal
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

The place quite run down as there web found in room. The bed and pillows are comfortable. Bathroom shower/hair dispenser not refill when requested.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G3542SFkarenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear G3542SFkarenl,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the presence of webs in your room and the issue with the bathroom amenities not being refilled when requested.

Your comments are valuable to us, and we will address these issues with our housekeeping team to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any further feedback, please feel free to let us know.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Warm regards,

Lakshey Sehgal
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Would highly recommend Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront for you next stay. The location and views were spectacular.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport772437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear Passport772437,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and that you would highly recommend us for future stays. It's fantastic to hear that you found our location and views to be spectacular.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Warm regards,

Lakshey Sehgal
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Nice apartment hotel
Clean
Friendly staff
Great buffet breakfast
Restaurant reasonably priced and food is fresh and delicious.
However mattress was too soft and parties outdoors can be too noisy late at night.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lsl424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy Ockleston, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2024

Dear lsl424,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and that you found our hotel to be nice and clean. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and found our buffet breakfast to be great.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the mattress and noise from outdoor parties. We will take your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guests' experiences.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there's anything else you'd like to share or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know.

Warm regards,

Lakshey Sehgal
Relief Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews