We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$332
AdinaHotels.com
AU$325
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$332
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
IS T
Ely, United Kingdom

Great hotel in a lovely waterfront location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
The staff at the hotel were very helpful especially when we first arrived when our allocated rooms air conditioning was faulty. Quick and efficient response with a new upgraded room..perfect! Location at teh waterfront is excellent and so much choice of bars and restaurants. Nice easy walk into the centre of town. Thanks.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Great swimming pool.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear ist26,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're glad you had a great stay with us, even with the initial air conditioning issue.

We truly appreciate your understanding and are so happy that our team was able to quickly and efficiently resolve the problem by upgrading you to a new room.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
VB
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$335
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$314
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$213
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$192
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Booking.com
AU$255
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$219
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
1.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$340
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$344
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$287
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • Vio.com
    AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
8.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$283
  • Priceline
    AU$283
  • Vio.com
    AU$261
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Cabin with one queen bed
Booking.com
AU$153
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
824
768
331
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
768
331
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

This is a good hotel. Staff were very helpful. Its in great location at the waterfront and easy walk to CBD. Nice pool. Lots to do in the area. Several very good restaurants near by. Would be happy to recommend and return here.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pru12034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Pru12034,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We're happy to hear you had a great stay with us.
We appreciate you mentioning our team – it's our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. Thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours sincerely
VB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2024

A splendid stay. The rooms are great, great access to restaurants, bars, town features etc. But the standout was the wonderful staff. Every staff member from the reception to the manager and particularly the breakfast staff were so friendly, so many smiles - great staff culture.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TreehouseRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Treehouse Retreat,

Thank you so much for this review. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the comfort and amenities of our rooms, as well as the convenient access to restaurants, bars, and other attractions. We take immense pride in our team, and knowing they went above and beyond with their friendly smiles and excellent service truly makes our day. Thank you again for choosing us and for sharing your kind words. We hope to welcome you back for another splendid stay in the future!

Yours sincerely
VB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Great place to stay, but for an extended period is advised. Fully contained so you can cook and/or reheat your meals. Staff very friendly and helpful. Central to everything, and walking very easy. Cafes and pub excellent and within the confines and short walking distances of the Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Margy G,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely
VB | Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Would and already have recommended to friends and colleagues. Location is spot on for views, easy accessibility for restaurants, bars and great swimming areas including their own wonderful pool. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenadean2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Helenadean2024,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this fantastic review! We're so glad you loved your stay!

We truly appreciate you recommending us to your friends and colleagues. Recommendations like yours mean the world to us.

We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

VB | Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Loved our stay perfect location would come back again
Loved every minute war museum and culture centre amazing dropped on the culture museum by mistake but was a really lovely place to visit with no cost war museum was so peaceful place to visit and was very interesting just wish we had more time maybe next time

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandyjwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Mandyjwinters,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerly
VB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews