We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pru12034
Geelong, Australia

Good hotel in great location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
This is a good hotel. Staff were very helpful. Its in great location at the waterfront and easy walk to CBD. Nice pool. Lots to do in the area. Several very good restaurants near by. Would be happy to recommend and return here.
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear Pru12034,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We're happy to hear you had a great stay with us.
We appreciate you mentioning our team – it's our pleasure to assist our guests in any way we can. Thank you again for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours sincerely
VB

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$329
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$241
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Restaurant
Room service
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official Hotel
    AU$213
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$282
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
AU$253
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Doubletree
    AU$251
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$356
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Cabin with one queen bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
825
771
330
149
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
771
330
149
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

A splendid stay. The rooms are great, great access to restaurants, bars, town features etc. But the standout was the wonderful staff. Every staff member from the reception to the manager and particularly the breakfast staff were so friendly, so many smiles - great staff culture.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TreehouseRetreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Treehouse Retreat,

Thank you so much for this review. It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed the comfort and amenities of our rooms, as well as the convenient access to restaurants, bars, and other attractions. We take immense pride in our team, and knowing they went above and beyond with their friendly smiles and excellent service truly makes our day. Thank you again for choosing us and for sharing your kind words. We hope to welcome you back for another splendid stay in the future!

Yours sincerely
VB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

Great place to stay, but for an extended period is advised. Fully contained so you can cook and/or reheat your meals. Staff very friendly and helpful. Central to everything, and walking very easy. Cafes and pub excellent and within the confines and short walking distances of the Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Margy G,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely
VB | Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Would and already have recommended to friends and colleagues. Location is spot on for views, easy accessibility for restaurants, bars and great swimming areas including their own wonderful pool. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenadean2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2024

Dear Helenadean2024,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this fantastic review! We're so glad you loved your stay!

We truly appreciate you recommending us to your friends and colleagues. Recommendations like yours mean the world to us.

We can't wait to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,

VB | Executive Assistant Hotel Manager
Adina Vibe Darwin Waterfront

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Loved our stay perfect location would come back again
Loved every minute war museum and culture centre amazing dropped on the culture museum by mistake but was a really lovely place to visit with no cost war museum was so peaceful place to visit and was very interesting just wish we had more time maybe next time

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mandyjwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vaibhav Inamdar, Guest Services / Front Office at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Dear Mandyjwinters,
Thank you so much for taking out the time to leave us your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
Yours sincerly
VB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Tired. Bathrooms tired, shower recess mouldy and needs grouting again. Bed comfortable. Room service food sloppy and cold. Breakfast very good actually. Reception very average and night staff often found sleeping on guest lounges in the morning.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SAT5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2024

Dear Sat5051,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear of the shortcomings in your room, please accept my apology for this. I have been trying to find your details to ensure we can follow up! May I please request an email with your room number and dates of stay?

Sat5051, we have a highly trained team of professionals working at Adina/Vibe Darwin! I am in disbelief hearing of the sleeping team member! We certainly do not have this at our property; however if you do provide me with some dates, I would be happy to review our cameras personally.

Thanks again. I hope to hear back soon.

Sincerely,

Sid Bhatia
General Manager
sbhatia@tfehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews