We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AdinaHotels.com
AU$325
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
liljantima2024
Howard Springs, Australia

Great family hotel and great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2024
We are locals have always enjoyed staying at Adina. Service is great, location is perfect at the waterfront surrounded by variety of food, pubs and activities.
The hotel is great > neat and tidy
Friendly service and are happy to cater for last minute changes if available.
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Thanks for the great feedback liljantima2024! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel and were well looked after by our teams! I will ensure your comments are shared with them!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$360
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$349
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Tripadvisor
AU$239
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$283
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Cabin with one queen bed
Tripadvisor
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Hero Shot
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$248
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$312
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
8.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,132)
Filter reviews
2,132 results
Traveller rating
824
768
331
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
824
768
331
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,132 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2024

See below, generally very good. Location is excellent with good parking and access to the CBD and perfect for Darwin waterfront access. Good amenities in the hotel and it was air conditioned to a good level.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrkditchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Thanks for the great feedback mrkditchfield! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the NY celebrations with us! See you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

Room was good however aircon not working - when addressed was advised nothing could be done (could have supplied us with a fan at least or discount on the $300 per night room)

Staff were really nice but could tell they were under staffed & not able to quickly act…

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C5306VClis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Dear C5306VClis,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear of the air conditioning issues in your room. Whilst our maintenance teams have resolved this, I can understand the inconvenience caused! Please accept my apology for this. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team for training purposes.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

I stay at the Adina Darwin Waterfront property whenever I can when I come up to Darwin for work. Very welcoming, friendly, clean and great amenities. Wonderful old fashioned guest service in a great location.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodiesummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Thanks for the fantastic feedback and rating Jodiesummers! Good old fashioned guest service is hard to find these days and we are delighted to hear that we got it right!

Thanks again Jodiesummers! We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

I love this place I always get an apartment with a balcony and a view. There are swimming facilities close by and dozens of places to eat. The rooms are always fresh and tidy and the in-house room service food is great.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kamahi2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Thanks for the great feedback and rating kamahi2023! Our team will be thrilled to hear that you love staying with us.

See you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Perfect location in the Waterfront Precinct. Great breakfast included. Package deal included vouchers for dinner at the many restaurants in the area….great value. Wonderful, helpful staff. Convenient to walk to the CBD and tourist information.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoyP214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Dear JoyP214,

Thanks for the great feedback! I am thrilled to hear that you found us to be perfect! See you back in future JoyP214!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews