We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$296
Expedia.com
AU$296
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$296
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
staceysallis
Brisbane Region, Australia
great friendly hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2021
well serviced, clean rooms will all necessary facilities
enjoyed the stay
staff were helpful and friendly
pool was nice
breakfast each morning was good and open reasonable hours
access to many dining options
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Algotels
    AU$248
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$152
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
2.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$214
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • Hotels.com
    AU$251
  • Official Site
    AU$218
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
1.4 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
8.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
    AU$329
7.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
819
766
330
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
766
330
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

The Adina was a very helpful friendly hotel.The staff were always there to help and give sugestions and even listen to some yarn/story telling when they had a few moments. ALL amenities and room locations servvices were great?

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ch0wla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear ch0wla,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay with us but were also well looked after by our excellent team! I will share your feedback with our team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged. Thanks again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Perfect location to be without a car. Great for kids. Had a 2 year old and a 6 month old. Nice enough rooms, comfortable beds. Only thing is the room was a little small for a 2 year old, 6 month old and 2 adults. Otherwise we loved it!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimchalmers2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear kimchalmers2021,

Thanks for the great feedback! I am thrilled to hear that we got everything right and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will act as further encouragement for all of our team members and I will ensure this is shared with them! I do apologise that the room was a little small.

Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

Terrific location. Air conditioner problems. The hotel was very empty due to border closures so it was a curiosity that we were given one - and then a 2nd - with problems when there were so many rooms available. We were travelling on The Ghan - our accommodation was booked by/included with The Ghan.... and being a first class, high end travel product, our allocated rooms were truly inadequate.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebC632
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2021

Dear DebC632,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not live up to our usual superior standards! Please accept my apology for this. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance manager and front office team and asked for an investigation to be launched. Air conditioners in Darwin do struggle at the best of times, however rest assured this is no excuse!

Thanks again DebC632. I appreciate your feedback as this enables us to better serve our guests in future.

Sincerely,

Sid Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

The location of the hotel was excellent. We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was also extremely good and very good value for money. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Only downside was the only room available with a walk in shower was overlooking the multi storey car park, but this did not mar our enjoyment of the hotel

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joycegilesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Joycegilesm,

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location. It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

My wife and I stayed at the Adina Waterfront Hotel for ten days in July 2021. The hotel is perfectly positioned on the waterfront. The rooms are spacious, spotless and highly functional particularly with features such as a clothes washer and drier. The staff are professional, friendly and 'bend over backwards' to make the stay comfortable.The hotel has great proximity to restaurants, Darwin's city centre and the waterfront which is now a wonderful asset to the Darwin precinct. Highly, highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Vin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Vin H,


Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed our fantastic location but were also well looked after by our excellent team! I will share your feedback with our team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged.

Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews