We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AdinaHotels.com
AU$325
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
AU$332
Priceline
AU$332
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vin H
Ocean Grove, Australia

Adina Darwin-A Brilliant Place to Stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 July 2021
My wife and I stayed at the Adina Waterfront Hotel for ten days in July 2021. The hotel is perfectly positioned on the waterfront. The rooms are spacious, spotless and highly functional particularly with features such as a clothes washer and drier. The staff are professional, friendly and 'bend over backwards' to make the stay comfortable.The hotel has great proximity to restaurants, Darwin's city centre and the waterfront which is now a wonderful asset to the Darwin precinct. Highly, highly recommended.
Date of stay: July 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 26 July 2021
Dear Vin H,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed our fantastic location but were also well looked after by our excellent team! I will share your feedback with our team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged.

Thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$338
  • Priceline
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$311
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$314
  • Priceline
    AU$349
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
1.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$343
  • Priceline
    AU$345
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$308
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$257
  • Hotels.com
    AU$250
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
1.2 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Priceline
    AU$176
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
8.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,134)
Filter reviews
2,134 results
Traveller rating
825
769
331
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
769
331
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 2,134 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

We were very impressed with the Adina Waterfront. From check-in to check-out everything was fantastic. The staff were great; pleasant, friendly, helpful and thoroughly professional. The room was spacious and clean. The restaurant food and drinks were great quality and value for money. And the location is perfect.

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markbR2821QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear markbR2821QA,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear that our team took great care of your needs and your comment acts a true reminder of the excellent team we have in place. I will ensure your feedback is shared with all of them as this will only encourage them further.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Fantastic location at Darwin waterfront - easy access to the dining strip and Stokes Hill Wharf. We stayed for 3 nights in a spacious one bedroom apartment. Our room was noisy on the Saturday night though as it was directly over the tavern. NO view from this room either except for a littered awning.
But we didn't book the hotel to sit in the room, and it was the perfect location for all that we had planned. Easy parking in the carpark next door, with an access door directly into the hotel.
Front desk staff were lovely and accommodating. We had reason to call housekeeping a couple of times, and all requests were answered promptly. We also needed to have the room safe fixed, which was also done promptly. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Sally D,

Thanks for sharing your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you and the family had a great stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged!

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Amazing place with amazing staff that are a credit to the property. The rooms are amazing and customer service and food from Curves was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Darwin Waterfront

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregbunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear gregbunce,

Thanks for sharing your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that our team gave great service and that you enjoyed the food from Curve. I will pass on your feedback to the team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged!

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

The Adina offered a clean and spacious apartment style retreat before I went out on tour. When Covid hit they organised my bags and delivered them out to the tour bus, without questions. The service, staff and facilities were brilliant.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhonda_browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear rhonda_browne,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and that our team and facilities were brilliant.

We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

We couldn't fault our stay at the Adina Waterfront Apartments, our apartment was spacious, clean , comfortable and with views. We also enjoyed the many restaurants and activities close to the Hotel.
Hopefully we will be back, highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Cathy F,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews