We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$296
Expedia.com
AU$296
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$296
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gregbunce
Awesome stay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 July 2021
Amazing place with amazing staff that are a credit to the property. The rooms are amazing and customer service and food from Curves was awesome. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying at Darwin Waterfront
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$223
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
  • Trip.com
    AU$248
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Trip.com
    AU$174
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$233
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$248
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Priceline
    AU$227
2.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$232
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$267
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Vio.com
    AU$214
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$251
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$251
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Official Site
    AU$218
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
1.4 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
8.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$329
  • Vio.com
    AU$300
  • Hotels.com
    AU$329
7.6 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
819
766
330
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
766
330
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

The Adina offered a clean and spacious apartment style retreat before I went out on tour. When Covid hit they organised my bags and delivered them out to the tour bus, without questions. The service, staff and facilities were brilliant.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhonda_browne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear rhonda_browne,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and that our team and facilities were brilliant.

We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

We couldn't fault our stay at the Adina Waterfront Apartments, our apartment was spacious, clean , comfortable and with views. We also enjoyed the many restaurants and activities close to the Hotel.
Hopefully we will be back, highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Cathy F,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront and hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

The room was clean, modern and spacious. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. We were allowed an early check-in as the room was ready which was much appreciated. Nothing felt like it was too much trouble. Even the cleaning staff were friendly and polite.
Shortly after our arrival, Darwin went in to lockdown with very little notice. A letter was placed under our door explaining the situation clearly, and how the hotel would operate during this time, including government requirements, access to food and even rubbish collection. When the lockdown was extended after 48 hours, another letter updated us. Signs were placed around the lobby and lifts, and the communication was excellent, especially considering everything was changing so quickly. We were even given an extension to our checkout time, as we were not able to go anywhere whilst waiting for our flight. This was extremely helpful in the difficult circumstances. Although our trip was disappointing in that we had COVID restrictions, we were grateful at least to be staying here during this time.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Rachel M,

Thanks for sharing your excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us despite being in lockdown. I am thrilled that all our team were friendly, helpful and polite. I will pass on your feedback to the team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged!

I do hope you get to return to Darwin and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Very glad to be staying on this site during the recent lockdown in Darwin. Hotel room had a magnificent view, restaurants open for take out meals and plenty of space for the 1 hour exercise. Felt very safe and were very comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Steve S,

I am very glad you felt safe and comfortable staying with us during lockdown and that you had a magnificent view.

I do hope you return to Darwin and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Awesome location, great view from our spacious apartment. Apartment was very clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool with good pool side bar service. We had a few things that didn't work in our room, but apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlingerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear rlingerson,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed our fantastic location but were also well looked after by our friendly and helpful team! I will share your feedback with our team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged.

Thanks again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<