We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$296
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
819
766
330
148
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
819
766
330
148
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Awesome location, great view from our spacious apartment. Apartment was very clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool with good pool side bar service. We had a few things that didn't work in our room, but apart from that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rlingerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear rlingerson,

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoyed our fantastic location but were also well looked after by our friendly and helpful team! I will share your feedback with our team as I am sure they will only be further encouraged.

Thanks again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

This hotel is in an excellent location with great facilities! However as we arrived and were in lockdown we were unable to go anywhere or use the gym or pool! Our room had a great view and was clean and comfortable!
Use of polystyrene containers for delivering food to the rooms was disappointing as so many other sustainable/green options are available.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MissyGTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear MissyGTW,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that the rooms were clean and comfortable and that you had a great view! .

It was very unfortunate that we went into lockdown and you couldn't make use of our wonderful facilities and get to explore Darwin.

I do apologise about the containers and I have passed this feedback onto our Head Chef.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Disconnect between Qantas Hotels description of room booked. Booked an Apartment, got a room. Which also happened to be a disabled room which was tired and dirty. Staff service was good but didn't seem to accept why I was disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mahw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Dear mahw69,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us; for this please accept my apology. This is certainly not the norm for us.

mahw69, I have reviewed your booking which was made for a studio apartment and understand that there was some confusion in the room description. We have updated the website in question to ensure no future guests are impacted by this. With high occupancies during your stay, we were unable to upgrade your booking to a one bedroom apartment and I can certainly understand the disappointment with this.

Your feedback enables us to better serve our guests in future mahw69 and I thank you for sharing this with us.

Sincerely,

Sid Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

Lovely location, comfortable bed and spacious clean room. Love the kitchen for eating in. Get a room closer to the lifts if walking is an issue because this is a large complex. Great eating and walking in the waterfront district.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 84libbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Libby D,

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location. I agree about the large complex, our hallways would have to be the longest I have come across lol.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Great location on the waterfront. Good size rooms and everything you need for a short stay.
Handy restaurant and room service with good menu options.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to business colleagues and friends.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamdavids0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear williamdavids0n,

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews