We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wendylyn1957
Sydney, Australia

Waterfront perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 June 2021
This Hotel is perfectly positioned for everything on the waterfront with seabreezes, within walking distance of city, shopping, restaurants, cafes, beach, swimming, wavepool, wharf seafood and cruises.
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this review
Responded 6 June 2021
Dear Wendylyn1957,

Thanks for sharing the excellent feedback with us. We do have the perfect location,.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$379
  • Priceline
    AU$405
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$346
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$164
  • Priceline
    AU$183
0.5 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Hero Shot
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$244
  • Priceline
    AU$250
0.8 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Pool
The Smith Hotel Darwin
AU$236
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$269
1.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$246
  • Priceline
    AU$251
1.3 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
Lagoon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$348
  • Priceline
    AU$389
2.7 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Priceline
    AU$279
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$283
  • Priceline
    AU$298
1.0 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Pool
Room service
Cabin with one queen bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$162
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
825
771
330
149
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
825
771
330
149
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront curve restaurant easy access restaurants and bars would stay again water front good size vibe hotel wet season a great place to stay air conditioning buffet breakfast top end apartment wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021

Stayed for a three nights before heading off to Kakadu. Thought I'd booked at the Vibe Waterfront but they said it's really the same place and we had been upgraded to an apartment. The room was nice and fairly standard hotel stuff except for a kitchen sink and a few plates, cutlery etc. Reception was smooth and polite, there is a nice pool area. My wife went in and said it was very cold but refreshing. The buffet breakfast contained all of the usual hot offerings as well as fruit and sweet pastries. Our room was directly above the "Precinct" bar attached to the hotel and it was pretty loud and got louder the later it went. Didn't stop me from sleeping but you might want to ask for a room at the other end of the hotel if you're a light sleeper. One thing I liked was the guest laundry area. $4 per load of washing and the same for drying. Way better then the usual extortionate
in-house dry cleaning most places offer. The place is a little over priced in my opinion but that's not doubt because of the location on the waterfront. We would go and explore Darwin all day and then come back and have a 8 or 9 restaurants to choose from for dinner. It's a nice hotel in a great location.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the Precinct Bar
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear magpie59,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your check-in was smooth with our friendly reception team.

The waterfront is definitely a great location and glad you made the most of it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

The hotel is in a very good position for all that the waterfront offers and the breakfast was good value for its cost but could do better with more choice, the pool is small and the sun lounges only get the sun on them for a couple of hours in the morning, our room overall was good and had a good view of the waterfront, but our bathroom was dingy and could have done with a better clean.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear DONNA M,

Thank you for your review. We do have one of the best locations and glad you made the most of it. I do apologise about the bathroom and I have passed this on to house keeping management.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

This was a great surprise. Excellent staff, well maintained, great rooms and an overall great stay. There are lots of facilities around and while not in the heart of the cbd, it is a short walk and easily accessible.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bjn888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear bjn888,

It is truly a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and location.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Our room had a balcony, but it was very small. The design of the room was typical for this sort of hotel - OK, but somewhat thoughtless. The selection at the buffet breakfast was adequate, but did not vary at all day-by-day. The saving grace is the location - right near the wave pool, the city beach, the deckchair cinema, and the conference centre.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank achristie2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Superb hotel: great service :sparkling clean all in all a wonderful experience !
Would love to return for another holiday in the adina !!!
Staff is excellent and nothing is too much trouble .we had a wonderful holiday - thank you!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosemary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear rosemaryonholiday,


Thanks for sharing your comments with us. We are thrilled to hear that you not only had a wonderful holiday but were also well looked after by our excellent team! I will share your feedback with them as I am sure they will only be further encouraged.

Thanks again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews