We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Priceline
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
712
937
455
156
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
937
455
156
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront car park water front easy access business trip bars and restaurants would stay again reception staff buffet breakfast wharf conference curve lagoon adina kakadu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2023 via mobile

Being on the waterfront this hotel is relatively close to some interesting attractions and within easy walking distance of the city centre via the overhead walkway. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. The beds were comfortable but the rooms basic and tired, the breakfast average. The check-in process was cumbersome and time consuming, and the less well organised of any hotel we have stayed in in recent memory. We were given a room at the extremity of the hotel, without a view and with bright lights glaring all night . The staff gave us incorrect information when we enquired about the shuttle bus times, which resulted in our unnecessarily missing out on a visit to the Royal Flying Doctor museum. The breakfast was basic, the pool area uncomfortabke. This hotel has promise, but falls well short of what it could be.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear Richard B,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear of the niggles during your stay.

I will ensure this is personally followed up with our front office teams as poor service is simply not acceptable. Please accept my apology for this.

I appreciate your feedback as this helps us better look after our guests in future.

Thanks again Richard.

Sincerely,

Sid Bhatia
General Managet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2023

I love coming back to the Vibe Waterfront, as a regular business traveller, finding a consistently good stay can sometimes be difficult, the Vibe Waterfront has never disappointed. Rooms are great, location is perfect and the service is always great.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stu-g1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear stu-g1969,

Thanks for the great feedback! I will ensure this is shared with our teams as I am sure they will only be further encouraged to receive your comments.

Thanks again and see you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2023 via mobile

Do not expect any service!
My electrical connector (EU to Australia) was broken. Front desk could not help and did not care.
Do not assume that the staff shows any interest in helping you.
They ( the Manager ) asked you to go to a place where you could by one , but the shop closed 10 minutes after.
Or you could charge the phone at their Office , but We have other things We need elektricity for.

And the pool area is very small,

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Duro2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear Duro2022,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with me. I did follow this up with our teams and understand that your adapter had failed. Our duty manager unfortunately could not leave the hotel premises to purchase one for you, as this is against our hotel policy. I am however pleased that he was able to direct you to the convenience store 75 meters away from us. Yes, he also offered to charge your items for you.

Duro2022, we too are disappointed by your feedback. I understand you have a choice and thank you for choosing to stay with us this time.

Sincerely,

Sid Bhatia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

The Waterfront Vibe has everything needed for a relaxing stay, access to tourist attractions and a great selection of dining options right on the doorstep. All staff are knowledgeable, courteous and ready to assist with every aspect of your stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ueberg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Thanks for the great feedback ueberg04!

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2023

This place has an unbeatable location, top-notch cleanliness, and excellent food. Still, the slightly higher price for a single night's stay might not be the most budget-friendly choice for extended visits. Nonetheless, for a memorable and convenient experience, it's worth considering despite the cost.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjh052023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sid Bhatia, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Thanks for the great feedback sjh052023! We are thrilled to hear that you found us to be perfect. I will ensure your comments are shared with the team as this will only act as further encouragement to all of them.

Thanks again and see you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews