We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,004)
Filter reviews
2,004 results
Traveller rating
550
839
411
142
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
839
411
142
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool great location darwin waterfront car park short walk hotel pool water front easy access restaurants and bars business trip the air conditioning wet season would stay again reception staff wharf convention curve
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 2,004 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was a great venue for having a workshop and still close enough to walk into the main drag. The rooms were really good and the staff were very professional. Thanks also to Trisha who took care of our daily needs for the workshop and to Stacie for the workshop booking and last minute catering.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank norasevallos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good Afternoon noasevallos,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent workshop held at the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront. Our central location makes the hotel a great base for everything you need to do while you're in Darwin whther it be for work or play.

Our functions team led by Stacie with support from the team including Trish, loved having you here and are looking forward to your next event.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay with Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront.

Kind regards,
Jason Stobbs
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was an amazing place to stay right in the heart of the waterfront. Rooms were clean and the air conditioner worked great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The price of the room was also great and the service at all the facilities was fantastic. All in all I would go back there again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 280trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Good Afternoon 280trish,

We are pleased you enjoyed our Darwin Waterfront Precinct location during your recent stay with us. Our team were over the moon to learn you found the rooms to be clean, that the air conditioning worked well and that you found their guest service friendly and helpful.

Thank you for writing us your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront the next time you visit the Top End.

Kind regards,
Jason Stobbs
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Booked online direct with hotel and got the Territory Deal which included late check out and 2 complimentary drinks voucher. Great value and great location. Recommend book direct with hotel for best deal.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TillyBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon TillyBrown,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valued feedback.

It was great to read you got the opportunity to take advantage of our Darwin Deal. The late check out and complimentary welcome drink help start and end your stay the right way.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront soon.

Kind regards,
Jason Stobbs
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed there 20 March 2018.

Worst service I’ve ever experienced during my past 12 years in hospitality business. The staff in the reception was so arrogant and made me feel so unwelcome. The staff during evening shift was better, but that doesn’t change my experience.

Boring breakfast and boring drinks in the bar. For the amount of money you pay you get much better places in Darwin.

We asked for an extra duvet. They brought it without duvet cover. WiFi in the room didn’t work. The aircon was noisy.

My advice to the hotel:
Work on your staff. A smile is free to offer your guests and remember to say “welcome” when they arrive and do what it takes to help your guests.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank leorebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Afternoon Leo R,

We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us your feedback. It is disappointing to read the service you received during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations.

We have shared your feedback with our team so they can improve on their service delivery prior to your next visit.

We hope to welcome you back to the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront sooner rather than later.

Kind regards,
Jason Stobbs
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The vibe hotel is well placed on the waterfront and a 15 minute walk into the town centre mitchel street, in the area close by are bars and restaurants, for kids as well plenty to do , hotel is clean and tidy our room was good

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 23derekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K-A_Holman, Manager at Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good afternoon Derek W,

Thank you for your review.

It was great to read you enjoyed the hotel's central location during your recent stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and tidy.

We hope to welcome you back to the Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jason Stobbs
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews