We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$244
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
Booking.com
Novotel
AU$244
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
76
182
135
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
182
135
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2024

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

The only thing good about this hotel is proximity to the airport and the staff.
Buffet overpriced, options limited and coffee the worst I have ever tasted. I got there at 9.45am (finishes at 10.30) and they just stopped replenishing things.
But what choice do you have - Breakfast choices are overpriced buffet or pastries. Seems the a la carte option advertised doesnt exist.
No real restaurant.
Pool great but wayyyyy overcrowded, terrible smell around the drain.
Shower like a weak rain, drain in the shower smells like sewage.
Blood on the only 2 pillows in the room.
No gym that I could find.
No room service - you have to go collect.
No tv guide.
Lots of noise overnight.
Limited parking.

Staff lovely though and wifi efficient.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mikala W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2023

Dear Mikala,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments are crucial to our continuous efforts to improve our services and facilities.

Firstly, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are truly sorry to hear that the breakfast options did not meet your expectations and that the buffet fell short of providing a satisfactory experience. Your feedback about the coffee quality has been noted, and we will certainly address this matter with our culinary team.

We also regret any inconvenience caused by the overcrowded pool and the unpleasant smell around the drain. Rest assured that we will investigate and take the necessary steps to address these issues promptly. Additionally, we are sorry to hear about the condition of your room, particularly the shower, pillows, and the noise disturbance. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team for immediate attention.

Concerning the gym, our Gym is located at Novotel Darwin Airport, Ground floor. in regards of room service, TV guide, and parking limitations, we understand how these aspects contribute to the overall guest experience, and we appreciate your insights. We will review our current offerings and make necessary improvements to enhance the overall guest experience.

On a positive note, we are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be lovely and our Wi-Fi efficient. We will share your kind words with our team, as they take great pride in providing excellent service.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and we appreciate your understanding. We value your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more positive experience in the future.

Warm regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2023 via mobile

Receptionist was always busy and always took the checkouts rather than arrivals despite how long someone was waiting, dining in poolside restaurant for breakfast was a waste of time waited 20 minutes to have my order taken, then had to physically go and see the manager to find the attendant who then said to wait another 10 minutes.
Bed was comfy and room was comfy, aircon was able to be adjusted to my liking not

Room tip: Sit down when you arrive and take a load off in reception area, wait for the receptionist to be available if there is a line up.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 674kenyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Dear 674kenyam,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Darwin Airport and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We appreciate your comments about the comfort of the bed and room, as well as the flexibility of adjusting the air conditioning to your liking.

However, we regret to learn about the challenges you faced with the service, particularly the delays at the reception and the poolside restaurant during breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is important to us, and we will address these issues with our team to ensure a more efficient and prompt service for our guests.

We strive to provide a seamless and enjoyable experience for all our visitors, and your insights are instrumental in helping us make the necessary improvements.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Darwin Airport and provide you with an enhanced experience.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2023

Worst experience. They charged near $170 per night for one person/single room with not a single bottle of water. I asked the reception, they said that I can either buy a bottle from them or use the tap water. I pointed out that there is not even a empty glass provided to drink the tap water which is located inside the bathroom/toilet! They just smiled at me....will never stay again

Room tip: No drinking water provided in the room for paying $170 per night. No glass was provided to drink the tap water which is inside the bathroom/
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank udoy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2023

Dear Udoys996,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Darwin Airport. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had and any inconvenience caused during your stay.

It is disheartening to hear that our service did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely regret any lapse in providing basic amenities such as bottled water and proper glassware. Your feedback is valuable, and we will address this matter with the team to ensure that such oversights are rectified promptly.

We appreciate your candid comments, as they highlight areas where we need to improve. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and welcoming environment for all our guests, and we apologize for falling short on this occasion.

If your travels bring you back to Darwin, we hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the exceptional experience that our guests usually enjoy.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023

I think the reviews have been mixed recently for this hotel as they have been renovating, but wow the new reno is brilliant.

Pros:
- Opening Oct 23 the new pool area.
- Buffet breakfast next door at the Mercure was really good
- Rooms are clean and comfortable. Exactly what you expect at a Novotel.
- Service was very friendly and helpful
- 5-6 min walk from the airport
- Meal sizes were large and good,

Cons
- None really.

Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alacazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Dear Alacazam,

Thank you for sharing your experience, especially regarding the newly renovated pool area. It's wonderful to hear that you found it amazing and that you had an overall positive stay at the Novotel. The clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful service, and the convenience of being close to the airport all contributed to your enjoyable visit. The fact that you couldn't identify any cons is a great endorsement. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews