We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
No prepayment needed
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jimmy says
Melbourne, Australia

The new pool area looks amazing!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Sept 2023
I think the reviews have been mixed recently for this hotel as they have been renovating, but wow the new reno is brilliant.

Pros:
- Opening Oct 23 the new pool area.
- Buffet breakfast next door at the Mercure was really good
- Rooms are clean and comfortable. Exactly what you expect at a Novotel.
- Service was very friendly and helpful
- 5-6 min walk from the airport
- Meal sizes were large and good,

Cons
- None really.

Would stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Alacazam,

Thank you for sharing your experience, especially regarding the newly renovated pool area. It's wonderful to hear that you found it amazing and that you had an overall positive stay at the Novotel. The clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful service, and the convenience of being close to the airport all contributed to your enjoyable visit. The fact that you couldn't identify any cons is a great endorsement. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back for another stay in the future.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$314
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • Priceline
    AU$349
7.0 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Priceline
    AU$176
3.2 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$339
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$302
  • Priceline
    AU$346
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Smith Hotel Darwin
Booking.com
AU$266
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
7.5 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$345
  • Hotels.com
    AU$400
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • Priceline
    AU$390
7.9 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$145
  • Expedia.com
    AU$171
7.4 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$244
  • Vio.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$220
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
7.6 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$288
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
2.5 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
76
182
135
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
182
135
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Totally agree with the latest review. Flying times to Darwin from Victoria are totally unreasonable. As a result one often has to stay the night at a hotel. We stayed at the Novotel Darwin Airport and paid over $500 for one night and a simple meal. Impossible to contact anyone to confirm a detailed account. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bridges48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Dear Bridges,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly understand your frustration regarding the flight schedules to Darwin from Victoria and the need for overnight stays due to flight connections.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport, including the challenges in confirming a detailed account. We aim to provide transparency and excellent service, and it's clear that we fell short of your expectations in this regard.

Your feedback is essential, and we appreciate your patience. We hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience in the future. If you have any additional comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to share them.

Thank you for choosing Novotel, and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager
Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Whilst there are renovations going on at the moment, we didn't notice any noise and the (family_ room itself, although perhaps a bit "tired" was absolutely fine.

Customer service, however, was atrocious.

We left two items of clothing behind in the room and whilst I contacted the hotel within 24 hours, it took 4 days to get a response (an email asking me questions which could very easily have been answered in their own booking system) and then a further 3 days to tell me they couldn't find the clothes - what a surprise!

Room tip: Be aware that renovations are ongoing outside the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craigobau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Mr. Craigobau,

Thank you for staying at Novotel Darwin Airport and for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services.

We're glad that you found the room satisfactory and that the ongoing renovations didn't disturb your stay. However, we are truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our customer service.

We understand your frustration with the communication delay and the handling of your lost items. Your concerns have been noted, and we will review our processes to ensure a more efficient and responsive service in the future.

We apologize for falling short of your expectations in this aspect and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2023

From the moment we rocked up to this hotel in the midst of a construction project, we had a terrible experience.
While I was checking in I asked if we could get assistance with our baggage. The person who was supposed to help us looked at me and said he had to go somewhere else first and would come back & help us. He never came.

When we saw the room we were assigned, it was so small most of our luggage wouldn't fit. It was very dated. We complained and they provided a nicer, larger room.

On the plus side, the restaurant was quite good & the staff were good.

In the morning we wanted to check out & get a shuttle to take us to the airport. We dialled the internal number twice & the phone just rang out. I called the outside line and no one answered. When we went down to reception, the person there just shrugged his shoulders.

Then....we asked for a shuttle to take us to the airport. We waited 10 minutes & then just walked to the airport.

Poor service all around.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eddie Villarroel, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2023

Dear Cherryl M,

We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience during your stay at our hotel. We deeply regret the inconveniences you encountered and appreciate your patience in bringing these issues to our attention.

We apologize for the disruption caused by the ongoing construction, and we understand that this was not the experience you were hoping for. Your feedback regarding the lack of assistance with your baggage and the issues with the room size and condition is concerning, and we're sorry for falling short in these areas.

While we're pleased to hear that you found the restaurant and some staff members to be positive aspects, it's clear that your overall experience was marred by the poor service you received, especially during check-out and your attempt to use the shuttle service.

We take your feedback seriously and will use it to address the shortcomings in our service. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with the high-quality experience you deserve.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay.

Best regards,
Desi Korina

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

You can walk from the airport terminal to this hotel but they also have a shuttle bus. It’s a nice hotel - nothing flash but good for a one night stay as you transit in and out of Darwin. Staff were lovely and the room was clean. I didn’t eat here but the restaurant and and pool areas looked nice.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SeekerAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

Efficient shuttle service from the airport and friendly helpful reception. Clean room & bathroom, good a/c, TV (including Sky) and shower (with external exhaust).
But - very old tired room with very old mis-matched furniture. Absolutely minimal milk & teabags. No safe. And not cheap!.
Our stay was greatly improved with a very good well-priced breakfast by the pool, with great service from a smiling helpful Renee. Gets the job done for an overnight, that's all.

Room tip: Ask for a room opposite side to the construction work between Novotel & Mercure.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KandTCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews