We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Novotel
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
No prepayment needed
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 3 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
76
181
135
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
181
135
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2023 via mobile

It may call itself a Novotel, but it bears little resemblance to any others in the international chain. It is a very (very) basic motel. The photos on their site are very flattering- imagine that they were taken some time ago! ‘Tired’ doesn’t come close. And it is massively over priced.

Good points: the staff are very helpful and apologetic. The swimming pool is inviting- but the poolside bar wasn’t open (not at the weekend). Food was available at the Mercure next door- and was fine, as was the Mercure pool. Everything was clean (except the outside of the window on which ants had built a nest). It’s an easy stroll with a suitcase from the airport.

Surroundings: being redeveloped, dust everywhere, visually similar to trench warfare. Potentially, two years, worth a visit

Really angry that it wasn’t made clear how poor the hotel was.

Room tip: Walk to the hotel, don’t both with the shuttle
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023 via mobile

Staff are all so lovely and therefore I rate them 5/5. It’s a construction site though. Just awful. Nothing was open so we were asked to go next door to Mercure hotel to eat 26 Jan. car has to be parked over the road in a special compound. It’s just not pleasant.

Room tip: Wait a year til it’s finished
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dreamonixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023

My room was very small and basic and the window would not open so it was stuffy and had a cleaning product smell. The hotel is currently undergoing construction. The restaurant is closed on the weekends. The pool was lovely, the staff are efficient and the shuttle bus to the airport is a great service. Next time I would stay in a balcony room on a week day.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank sakuratanoshiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2022 via mobile

A very good experience. The check in staff were very efficient. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and functional with a very good kitchen. A balcony provides a good outdoor option with views over Darwin. The pool area is very nice and good to enjoy a meal in this area.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
15  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2022

We payed with a debit card yet still paid 1.1% charge NOT A CREDIT CARD? Which is clearly different from instructions in terms and conditions! Why? We look forward to expiation and reimbursement.Apart from this upset we were hoping to stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lesanddig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews