We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Vio.com
AU$300
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kellee A
Horrendously overpriced for 2 star (at best) accommodation
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2022
Disgustingly overpriced. We paid $600 a night for a very basic room that I would give a 2 star rating, at best. Stained carpets, chipped paint on walls and damaged furniture. The gym is so small, it does not support social distancing.

No prior information pertaining to the construction going on around the entire perimeter of the building. Or that the restaurant is not open on weekends or public holidays. We attempted to utilise the Mercure across the construction site for breakfast, but were told of an hour and a half wait, so a quick Maccas run took place before heading out on a tour. Room service comes with an additional cost. Surely you could have taken that out of the nightly fee.

The 'block out' curtains struggle to block the blinding white light being utilised throughout the entire night to light up the construction area. The balcony, although a nice thought, is filthy due to the construction occurring.

The only highlight was the staff, they are lovely.

Highly disappointed!! Won't be recommending and won't be staying on our return next year.
Date of stay: August 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
7.0 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
3.2 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$333
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • Expedia.com
    AU$275
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$331
  • Priceline
    AU$331
  • Hilton
    AU$331
  • Hotels.com
    AU$331
7.7 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
7.9 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$194
7.6 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$175
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
7.4 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor Pool
Booking.com
AU$297
  • Priceline
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Doubletree
    AU$297
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
76
182
135
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
182
135
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022

This is a good spot to be for early morning flights as its only a short walk to the terminal. But better than that, there is a free 24 hour shuttle but operated by the hotel. Just tell them approx your leaving time, and you are sorted. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. not big, but fine for a nights stay. There is roadwork happening at the moment, so that detracts from the view, but it's a minor point. No room service, but, you can take a short walk to the Mercure next door, and pick up what you want off their restaurant menu. Its pretty good, definitely worth it for an early start.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wanderer26241869567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2022

This hotel and its sister site (the Mecure) are undergoing massive road and ground works to upgrade the facilities. So the front entrance to both hotels is a bit hard to find. The parking is cramped.
The first card I was given to access my room did not work so I had to walk all the way back to reception to exchange cards. I was then given another room that is fit for disabled people. The shower is just a curtain divider from the toilet and the vanity is way too low (if not disabled). The aircon has a continuous annoying 'tick' and the fan is likewise noisy.
The room rate is a whopping $499 for one night and this is way overpriced for a 'standard' room.
The carpeted hallway to the rooms is dirty and stained.
The in-house restaurant is not open on weekends so I took the option of room service (cooked and delivered by the Mecure). This came to my room promptly but in poor quality (but compostable) take out boxes. The menu selection is lack lustre.
After a very long drive I expected and needed better in house facilities.
The one redeeming feature is that it is close to airport and has a free shuttle service.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel Darwin airport for a week in a 2 bedroom family apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with basic cooking facilities. It was spot on for what we needed.
Whilst we weren’t made aware of the construction at the time of booking, it didn’t really impact us as we were out sightseeing most days.
The hotel pool is quite cold, but we took the 2 minute walk across to the Mercure to use the facilities there, which was a great option.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trishheagney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in between leaving hospital following an accident & flying home. We choose Novotel at the airport based upon reputation, reasonable price & close by the airport for our 4 night stay. All hotels in Darwin are seriously overpriced. We asked for & were given a disabled room on the 3rd floor, what we did not expect was to be staying in a building site! There was nothing about that on the booking.com site, it was mentioned on the hotel website however. We found out on arrival with our bags that there was no decent access from the tiny on site car park to the reception area. Thankfully we had a wheel chair on loan. The beds were comfortable in a rather shabby room clearly in need of updating. The bathroom was small but manageable. The Accor group do need to seriously take into account paying guests using wheel chairs. Over the weekend we had to go across to the Mercure for food, again there were no wheel chair ramps crossing the building site so one of the workman helped us. The next day a new path had been made with fewer obstacles to traverse. The food options are reasonable. My partner went to collect our evening meals to avoid the surcharge. The housekeeping staff helped us to increase the rooms meagre four pillows to six & the waitstaff were helpful in the restaurant open Monday - Friday only at the Novotel.

Room tip: Check the hotel website for updated information, don’t always believe what facilities that are mentioned will be available.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 626catd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews