We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Novotel
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
AU$329
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Vio.com
AU$300
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
yachtmail
Innisfail, Australia
overpriced
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 July 2022
This hotel and its sister site (the Mecure) are undergoing massive road and ground works to upgrade the facilities. So the front entrance to both hotels is a bit hard to find. The parking is cramped.
The first card I was given to access my room did not work so I had to walk all the way back to reception to exchange cards. I was then given another room that is fit for disabled people. The shower is just a curtain divider from the toilet and the vanity is way too low (if not disabled). The aircon has a continuous annoying 'tick' and the fan is likewise noisy.
The room rate is a whopping $499 for one night and this is way overpriced for a 'standard' room.
The carpeted hallway to the rooms is dirty and stained.
The in-house restaurant is not open on weekends so I took the option of room service (cooked and delivered by the Mecure). This came to my room promptly but in poor quality (but compostable) take out boxes. The menu selection is lack lustre.
After a very long drive I expected and needed better in house facilities.
The one redeeming feature is that it is close to airport and has a free shuttle service.
Date of stay: July 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lagoon
Booking.com
AU$231
  • Priceline
    AU$333
  • Agoda.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$275
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$275
  • Agoda.com
    AU$268
  • Hotels.com
    AU$275
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Mantra-On-The-Esplanade-Darwin-Exterior
Booking.com
AU$298
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$298
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Room service
Booking.com
AU$291
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
    AU$360
7.9 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hero Shot
Booking.com
AU$210
  • Priceline
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$246
7.6 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$152
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
7.4 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$218
  • Priceline
    AU$242
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
7.0 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
    AU$150
3.2 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$331
  • Hilton
    AU$331
  • Priceline
    AU$331
7.7 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Outdoor Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$255
  • Priceline
    AU$297
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
76
182
135
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
182
135
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Novotel Darwin airport for a week in a 2 bedroom family apartment. The apartment was clean and comfortable, with basic cooking facilities. It was spot on for what we needed.
Whilst we weren’t made aware of the construction at the time of booking, it didn’t really impact us as we were out sightseeing most days.
The hotel pool is quite cold, but we took the 2 minute walk across to the Mercure to use the facilities there, which was a great option.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trishheagney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2022 via mobile

We needed a place to stay in between leaving hospital following an accident & flying home. We choose Novotel at the airport based upon reputation, reasonable price & close by the airport for our 4 night stay. All hotels in Darwin are seriously overpriced. We asked for & were given a disabled room on the 3rd floor, what we did not expect was to be staying in a building site! There was nothing about that on the booking.com site, it was mentioned on the hotel website however. We found out on arrival with our bags that there was no decent access from the tiny on site car park to the reception area. Thankfully we had a wheel chair on loan. The beds were comfortable in a rather shabby room clearly in need of updating. The bathroom was small but manageable. The Accor group do need to seriously take into account paying guests using wheel chairs. Over the weekend we had to go across to the Mercure for food, again there were no wheel chair ramps crossing the building site so one of the workman helped us. The next day a new path had been made with fewer obstacles to traverse. The food options are reasonable. My partner went to collect our evening meals to avoid the surcharge. The housekeeping staff helped us to increase the rooms meagre four pillows to six & the waitstaff were helpful in the restaurant open Monday - Friday only at the Novotel.

Room tip: Check the hotel website for updated information, don’t always believe what facilities that are mentioned will be available.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 626catd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2022 via mobile

I will start with the positives . The hotel is very near the airport . It’s comfortable and bedrooms have been refurbished. The staff are very pleasant and helpful . If a bed overnight is required from the airport it is a good option .
However we had booked a few months ago . We are going on a tour and decided that a couple of days r&r before the tour started would be good sitting by the pool . We appreciate that being so close to the airport there would be some noise . We were not notified at the time of booking that a large redevelopment was in progress around the entire perimeter of the hotel or that the restaurant and bar would be closed at the weekend . Those facilities are available at the Mercure Hotel five minutes walk away . The building site which is operational Monday to Friday 7 am - 5 pm is noisy with large machinery and jack hammer working . It will be excellent when completed but not great sitting by the pool currently and a board with an apology at reception isn’t really fair when guests should be informed when booking .

Room tip: Check on progress of development and whether facilities are open before booking .
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donaldson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We arrived in Darwin at 2am in the morning on the 1st so booked a room for 2 nights so to have a good start to our holiday .
The reception had no idea how to check in customers was our first red flag.
by the time we got our room and she found our details ( I'm a gold member of ACCOR)
it was around 30 minute later .
So it was great to get into our room and get to sleep .
that's when the fun started we had someone drunks come into the room at 5.30am so scary woke up with such a fright and said get out your in the wrong room .
Rang down to reception only to find out the same girl who checked us in she said sorry she gave them our room and key card by mistake WTF. how did this happen .
Needless to say no sleep that nigh and no help the next day .
just sorry it will not happen again

Room tip: Lock your door OR LOOK OUT
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews