We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kathy N
Burnie, Australia

Quick visit

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 July 2019via mobile
Stayed here for the night after our flight arriving at 12.30am. Easy walk from the terminal and book in was fast and smooth. The room was clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. Would highly recommend this place to late night or early morning travellers.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K_Staraj, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this review
Responded 23 Sept 2019
Dear Kathy N,

thank you for your great review.
We appreciate you recommending us to fellow travelers.

All the best and until next time,
Kim S
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$285
  • Expedia.com
    AU$285
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$285
  • Priceline
7.3 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Lagoon
AU$410
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$410
7.1 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
7.3 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$314
  • Expedia.com
    AU$349
  • Algotels
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$349
7.0 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$433
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$433
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin with one queen bed
AU$166
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$166
2.5 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
  • Travelodge.com.au
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Hotels.com
7.3 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$347
  • Algotels
7.6 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Expedia.com
    AU$323
  • Algotels
    AU$280
  • Trip.com
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$277
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
7.8 km from Novotel Darwin Airport
Pool
Room service
View more hotels in Darwin
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
127
188
135
63
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
188
135
63
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

This hotel is literally a three minute walk from Airport, along footpath past Car Rental carparks. In fact by the time you did paper work and collected keys from Car rental Agency..... You could be in your room relaxing, or getting ready to head down to bar and pool area for a refreshing beverage of choice.
The attached restaurant is a privately run, Chinese Restaurant with great meals of their own, they do offer a discount to Accor club members, but not the full one provided by in-house restaurants. Breakfast is served/available over - road at Mercure hotel. This is its only detriment - no in house breakfast venue. They provide a laundry on ground floor near lifts and offer several function rooms, a gym and pool area. All in a clean and comfortable surrounds.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K_Staraj, Operations Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear pdn
Thank you for your thorough review of our hotel.
Its a pleasure to read you have enjoyed your time with us.
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the breakfast being at Mercure. Most guests enjoy their breakfast poolside.
Never the less, we do hope to welcome you back in the future,

All the best
Kim S
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

The Novotel is conveniently close to Darwin airport and has very friendly and helpful staff. We would especially like to mention Shail, who had great suggestions and ideas that made our trip much easier and more relaxed. Thanks a lot!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Excursion617642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K_Staraj, Operations Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Excursion617642,

thank you so much fr your lovely review.
Please trust we will pass on your kind comments to Shail, who is a very valued staff member.

All the best and until next time
Kim S
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

It was really a pleasant stay.Lovely place near Darwin Airport.Beautiful Swimming pool,Nice restaurants with good options. Good staff specially Anand the staff at Front desk With a Smiling face who was keen to know if we were having good time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MimiF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hi MimiF99,

Thank you for your lovely feedback and your special mention of Anand; please trust that I will pass this on.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Stayed at this hotel while transiting through Darwin Airport. I called the hotel after arrival and they sent the mini bus to pick me up, also dropped me back at the airport the next morning. Standard hotel room but the great news is that the rooms have a small balcony with table and chairs. Check in was fast and no problems experienced. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SusanneIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Dear SusanneIndonesia

I hope you are well today and thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Staff were lovely!

6th floor room. Apparently I received an upgrade because I’m a Gold Member. Hate to see the “normal” rooms!

The room - ummmm where do I start!
Ripped curtains.
Air Conditioner that hardly worked.
Carpet that is so old that it was almost down to the rubber underneath.
The Door had the safety latch ripped off and the door was still rip down to inner core of door showing.

Dear Novotel Management - a new TV and new paint doesn’t change the fact this is appalling and this Hotel needs help! Big time!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank FrequentTraveller189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Hi FrequentTraveller189,

Many apologies that this stay did not at all meet your expectation. I do wish you had raised these many issues whilst in house as we would have done all we could to improve your experience.

Many apologies again.

Kind regards

Kayte Staraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews