We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Novotel
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$179
Fully refundable before Sun, 10 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
76
181
135
61
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
181
135
61
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle bedroom suite late checkout reception staff suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

Perfect location close to the airport, friendly guest service staff, and quiet rooms with a nice view. Only stayed one night at this hotel, but I have stayed previously and the staff always make it an easy and enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul_M1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Hi Paul_M1972,

Thank you so much for your review and for your special mention of our great team.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and we do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

I’d arrived after midnight and checked into this hotel. Audrey?was superb in making the check-in quick and efficient. She even set up a wake up call for me early in the morning. Seeing that I spent less than four hours in the hotel, I did not take advantage of any of hotel amenities. The room itself was large and the bathroom even larger but it felt outdated.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Raja8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Hi Raja8888,

Thank you for your feedback and your special mention of Audrey; I will be sure to pass this on.

We do hope that you may get the chance to stay a little longer next time you are in Darwin.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

A short walk from the terminal brings you to the rather basic Novotel Darwin Airport. Only one person on duty and six groups waiting to check in, the room was basic, no frills and if you wanted a bar or a meal it was round the corner and over the rode to the equally basic Mercure where the food was pretty basic as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayte S, General Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2019

Hi Ron B,

Thank you for your comments and I do apologies that our facilities did not meet your expectation.

We do have a restaurant at the Novotel- Loong Fong Chineses Restaurant which is located by the pool- I am sorry we did not point this out to you.

We do hope you will visit again Ron B.

Kind regards
Kayte Staraj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2019

I was surprised buy the noise insulation - the room was super quiet, no airport noise. The bed was very comfortable, best sleep in many nights. The hotel is 8 minutes walk from the airport. Check-in/out was less than a minute (booked online prepaid). The pool is about 17 meters long and good for laps. The hotel is clean and smells fresh. Room is large, towels clean and great TV channels. However, there are no Safe boxes in the rooms. There is a free shuttle bus to Casuarina mall. The restaurant is a little over priced. I recommend this hotel for early or late flights.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Z3724ZFnicolasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2019

Dear Z3724ZFnicolasg,

thank you so much for your great review of our hotel.
It is great to see you have had a lovely time with us and I can only agree, even though we are so close to the airport, there is no noise interruption for our guests.
Thanks for mentioning our facilities and we do take note of your comment in regards to the safety boxes in the rooms. Your feedback helps us improve our services.

All the best and until next time,
Kim S
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

I had one of the best check in experience at the novotel airport hotel, Darwin by Alley at the reception. Thank you Alley for being prompt, friendly, courteous and out standing in your service!! Wish you all the very best

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rajan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BelindaB1527, Front Office Manager at Novotel Darwin Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Rajan M,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
Ally is one of our very valued staff members and her positive and sparkly attitude gets recognized by our guests frequently.
It is great to hear she has made you feel welcome during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future,

All the best,
Kim Stredder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews