We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Cairns Birding Tour Guidebook

We followed all the hints and info included in the guide. It was a most valuable resource and we... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2020
Leanne R
,
Brisbane, Australia
Free bird walk info is terrific

I have used Laurie's directions for birdwatching walks on a couple of business visits to Darwin... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2020
robynl777
,
Canberra, Australia
Read all 30 reviews
  
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
30
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird guide excellent company small group tour top end different species day tour wet season birders skills birds riding info mangroves enthusiasts katherine knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Brilliant free to use guides outlining where to find birds around the Top End, I would 100% recommend for any keen birders visiting the area. Very accurate and useful with great detail, including precise map locations.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Fraser_Gurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Laurie has generously made available detailed info regarding great birding sites in the Northern Territory Top End.

My wife and I recently used these to photograph a range of 'highly sought after' birds, including fantastic views of Great-billed Heron at Donkey Camp Weir near Katherine - a site we would never have found if it wasn't for Laurie.

Many thanks!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Laurie loves the birds and they reciprocate with stunning poses in remote locations. Laurie is professional, prompt, informative, and fun. A rare combination! From serious birder to enthusiasts who love new species, you will not be disappointed. Thanks for a once in a lifetime tour of the Top End! ❤️

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Margaret5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracksbirding, Owner at Tracks Birding & Photography Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

A big thanks to the both of you for making it such an enjoyable week! I hope to see you both again some day. Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

I followed one of Laurie's free guides to find Mangrove Robin in Darwin - found it in the first five minutes at the exact spot described. He definitely knows his birds like the back of his hand. Many thanks!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gabelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracksbirding, Owner at Tracks Birding & Photography Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Great to hear I could help Gab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Another great guided trip with Laurie this time to Thailand and he gave us a brilliant time in five different ecosystems, no effort spared to tailor the trip to our requests and make sure we got the right angles for photography and find every possible bird. He knows how to get the right shots, position you for best photos and knows canon photography inside out and is a knowledgeable person to assist with getting the right photos. Laurie is a safe and careful driver so takes the stress out of travel too and for someone with mobility challenges he makes it easy by checking the routes first. A gold star guide and Highly Recommended for every serious bird photography enthusiast.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank ChrisF_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracksbirding, Owner at Tracks Birding & Photography Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Thank you for your kind word Chris, I'm already looking forward to our next trip in December

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews