We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Darwin Combo: The Bombing of Darwin Experience & Darwin Harbour Cruise
100

Book in advance
from
AU$75.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
from AU$75.00
More Info
from AU$30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
959
182
26
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
959
182
26
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews virtual reality the royal flying doctor service flying doctors interactive displays wwii bombing air raid well worth a visit stokes hill wharf great insight entry fee great place to visit couple of hours on display hologram vr headsets plane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2023

This exhibit is amazing. The interactive virtual reality of both the bombing of Darwin and the RFDS flights were my favourite
Value for money with two short movies included
Excellent items in gift shop
Several purchased!!!

Date of experience: October 2023
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFDSDarwin, Owner at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled you got to take advantage of all the technology our facility has to offer and got to take home a few pieces of the RFDS.

Many thanks
RFDS Tourist Facility Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023

This was an absolutely wonderful place to visit.
I dont want to spoil the surprises, however, it is extremely professionally done and hugely interactive. We were there 2 hours and it passed very quickly.
The staff were wonderful, very friendly and made sure we didnt miss anything.
Highly recommend for all ages.

Date of experience: October 2023
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFDSDarwin, Guest Relations Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2023

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the facility, we are very proud of our product and love getting positive feedback.

Kind regards
The RFDS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

We’ll set up tourist facility, with the bonus of being a two-in-one RFDS story and the bombing of Darwin. Great hologram movie. Friendly staff

Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFDSDarwin, Guest Relations Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2023

Thanks for taking the time to review our facility, its a very interactive and informative museum. The team are very passionate about the RFDS and love hosting visitors.
Kind regards
The RFDS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023

We did this tour both off them very moving regarding world war 2 Darwin Bombings
Staff where excellent just fantastic

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFDSDarwin, Guest Relations Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2023

Thanks for the 5 star review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our facility, we agree these are both moving stories.
Kind Regards
The RFDS team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2023

Nice few hours in cool. Very well presented and two short videos were very informative. Stories well written and staff helpful and friendly. History of RFDs interesting as well as bombing of Darwin in WW2.

Date of experience: September 2023
Thank Kerrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RFDSDarwin, Manager at RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2023

Thank you Kerrie for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and got lots of information from the movies.
Kind regards,
The RFDS Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews