We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ayers Rock Scenic Flights
from USD 216.46
More Info
from USD 110.20
More Info
from USD 728.10
More Info
from USD 610.03
More Info
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
286
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
13
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake amadeus kings canyon great flight uluru and kata tjuta captain jack sunset flight an amazing experience air pilot bluff dimension land geography mount connor australia rim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Highlight of our stay. Not to be missed amazing views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta (Olgas) You think you've seen it when you arrive by air, but it is so much more than we expected. We did the walk around the rock too but you get a totally different perspective from the air and the size and colours of the salt lake Amadeus was so impressive. Our pilot was excellent and very informative. We were picked up from the hotel and looked after the whole time. Highly recommended . Worth every cent. .

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Jacomina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

The staff booking and leasing the flight were very helpful and friendly; even adjusted start time to fit in with our evening tour. Flight was just over an hour. Everyone gets a window seat so great for photos. Very good views of Uluru and Kata Tjuta and Lake Amadeus. Patterns in salt made great photos and views of Kata Tjuta gave us the best perspective of this landscape feature. Pilot flew over sights so that both sides had plenty of time to take pictures.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank DeborahG208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We did the two hr Uluru, Kata Tjuta, Lake Amadeaus as well as Kings Canyon. It was a great flight, weather was good to us, flight was smooth and no turbulance and we didn't get lost. Pilot was very freidly and knowedgeable with regard to the area. All went as planned from pickup to return to resort

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank pal410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

We decided at the last moment to book this tour for the next day (they were sold out the day of). It was not surprisingly the priciest of our excursions. Five stars because of excellent pilots/guides and a unique experience. I wouldn't necessarily call it a "must do," but it is a great way to see how massive the monoliths are from the air.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank GoKnights14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

A great trip the best way to see Uluru and all the surrounding locations. We recommend this trip. Hope to be back. Thanks

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank pgdavis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews