We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 268
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
USD 253
View Deal
Snaptravel
eDreamsUSD 268
Agoda.comUSD 267
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
465
890
665
350
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
465
890
665
350
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa room desert moon canyon rim walk sunset viewing petrol station remote location viewing area short drive camping ground red centre dining options central australia breakfast was included stayed two nights thirsty dingo bar bistro outback
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were blown away by your hospitality and the fact you picked us up from the amazing never to be forgotten plain ride.
We enjoyed our stay and the accommodation was perfect and very clean. More than we needed as we had 2 double beds.
The food and entertainment were perfect at both locations as well as the Kings Canyon Station where we were greeted by Charlie the Cockatoo.
The hike of Kings Canyon was picture perfect and awesome. My husband was blown away by it’s grandeur.
The Marcus our guide was brilliant, patient and highly knowledgeable on the area, it’s paths and safety. We had time to take photos and the pace was perfect.
The Aboriginal tour by Christine and Peter at Karrke was well presented at a professional level and Christine's aboriginal art work was of a world class standard.
I even closed my eyes and had a taste of a wiggery grub.
Thank you for accommodating us so well. It was a fantastic finish to our tour.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euroespresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle I, General Manager at Kings Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you Euroespresso for choosing to journey to Kings Canyon Resort and Watarrka National Park on our new Overnight Delight package . We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed the whole experience, including your Karrke tour and eating a witchetty grub! and guided Kings Canyon rim walk with Marcus .

Many thanks for your wonderful feedback.

kind Regards
Michelle Ikin
General Manager
Kings Canyon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Kings canyon rim walk is great and worth doing. The resort was really good. The rustic feel of the outback is maintained. Be warned you can only get wife from the pub. No Telstra reception only Optus. The rooms were nice, house keeping good. Staff very friendly. Only thing breakfast is probz worth missing millions of flies all over the food and limited effort to prevent this. Dinner under the moon was nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alansA8376EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle I, General Manager at Kings Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Alan S

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback , and am sorry for the unusually persistent flies. Happy to hear our staff treated you well and you enjoyed the spectacular Under A Desert Moon dining during your stay .

Regards
Michelle Ikin
General Manager
Kings Canyon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

The fish and chips was good but a bit pricey . The pizzas should serve bigger , so small. The fried calamari and chips taste good too . Sadly there were a lot of flies around inside the restaurant which you may not enjoy your meal . You can ask unlimited of tomato sauce and ask more for tartare sauce. It was a good meal

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank S2901ETmargaretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle I, General Manager at Kings Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you Margaret M for your review of your meal in our Desert Oaks Bistro . Glad to read you enjoyed the food, although the flies were certainly not invited ! I am glad it was a good meal however you were able to enjoy unlimited extra sauces ..
Our pizzas are dinner plate size , usually enough for 1 - 2 people , I do hope you enjoyed the flavours on offer .

Thanks
Michelle Ikin
General Manager
Kings Canyon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Our site was on the edge and so a lovely view of Kings Canyon.
The store is poorly stocked and so make sure you bring all your provisions.
Be aware that there are dingos and make sure you don’t leave any food outside - they are very brazen - we travelled with friends and we both have dogs and I was stalked by a dingo one afternoon walking the dogs.
The fuel is very expensive but they have the market cornered.
The amenities were ok.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DanaHookins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle I, General Manager at Kings Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks DanaHookins for your review of your stay with us in our powered sites overlooking the amazing Carmichael's Crag .
Your feedback has been shared within our management team.

Regards
Michelle Ikin
General Manager
Kings Canyon Resort Campground

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Well appointed comfortable rooms. Our tour included the gourmet experience of dining under a desert moon.It was amazing though it proved difficult to finish all the food - 5 courses plus canapés and wines included.t Unfortunately a plumbing problem meant we were without water for a period of time but this was fixed ASAP The spa bath in each unit would have been great to try out but unfortunately we were a bit short on time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MargreetS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle I, General Manager at Kings Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you Margreet S
Your feedback on your Deluxe Spa rom and Under A Desert Moon dining experience is appreciated, and we are delighted you enjoyed your brief stay with us .

Regards
Michelle Ikin
General Manager
Kings Canyon Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews