We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
2
7
22
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily newspaper mineral water reasonable price heating toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Sorry for the late review. I was stayed 7nights at this hotel and no more complain. Everything is good including hotel service and their standard facilities. This hotel is consider old but still decent for stay and also reasonable price. The hotel is integrating with Summit Shopping Complex. Easy to access and buy some stuffs at Econsave Supermarket. Cross the hotel has Indian Mamak 24hours and free WiFi. They have daily newspaper complimentary also. Hotel's staffs is very helpful and friendly. I will come back again and see you my next stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank IwanYoelianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Location: Located right beside a shopping mall. Easy to get food and stuff.

Room: Family Room with 1 king and 1 queen bed. Amazed with the high calling and room size. Very spacious! Bathtub and showerhead available. Water did not run fast and form a retention. No shower gel, only soap. Room meant for 4 pax but only provide 2 bottles of mineral water, 2 towels and insufficient toiletries. We did request from the front desk.

Service: Fast check in and out. Excellent room service and response on request.

Overall: Decent and affordable hotel for short stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank popcorncola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is a very old hotel near the Police/Bomba stations. Though the rooms are good but the air-con was not working & we had to use the ceiling fan. The door always jam & could not open sometimes. We did not like the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This HOTEL has the " LAZIEST & MOST FILTHIEST" HOUSEKEEPING TEAM!!
* Called the counter at around 5.30pm requesting for the housekeeping to vaccum the carpet & clear the rubbish left by the previous guest. BUT they were more busy packing their things to go home & asked the FO team to change my room. All other Summit hotels have a hskeeping staff on standby till 11pm but this hotel doesnt.
* As a Hotelier myself,changing a room for a small makeup request is not acceptable!!

1) Upon checking in NO greeting from FO team. 3 of the FO Team were busy sticking their eyes to the screen rather than to look up & greet the guest. I had to take the initiative myself to greet them & show my booking details. HOWEVER, the indian lady was nice enough to give me an extra roomcard.
2) Room Door Stuck : Need to push or pull hard to enter or close door.
3) Pungent smell of carpet.
*Carpet was FILTHY & SMELLY.
*I FOUND few pieces of teddy's choc biscuits under the chair & near bed.
* So much of hair on the carpet.
4) Aircond was cold but the whole room was filthy.
5) Found a used condom packet under the side table.
6) Found used handyplasters sticked at bathtub area.
7) Minibar & cabinet smells like a dead rat!! I vomited the sec i opened the cabinet. SO FILTHY!!!
8) Bathroom Floor, tiles , sink & bath tub so MOLDY & No proper lighting. The door is mouldy & some eaten by termites.
9) Power plug point not working !
10) Dressing table dusty & mirror not wiped.
10) USELESS Wifi.
11) TV channels not programmed properly & not clear eventhough Astro channels
12) ROOM Lighting really irky as though staying at a haunted place. Cant even do a decent makeup with this lightings.
13) Guest lifts stinks like mad. You guys should really consider autotimed air freshner for your entire hotel.
The only thing good was the cold aircond in the room.
* I have stayed in much cheaper hotels but those were more hygenic & clean compared to this "Large Rubbish Bin"

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Su D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a corporate room, with a king sized and queen sized bed. Room was spacious but almost everything was old. The aged bidet hose even cracked and broke while we were there but kudos to the management as they immediately sent maintenance to change it. Sink was leaking and when you shower in the tub, water would still spill over to the floor despite pulling the shower curtain to its width to prevent this. Luckily we were only staying a night so it was not such a bother. Toiletries came with toothbrush, so that's a plus. Reception was polite. Absent (or no?) bellboy service. Do note that from the basement parking, there is no indication in the lift as to where the hotel lobby is (it's on the ground floor). You'd have to walk a bit through the Summit Shopping Centre to get to the hotel lobby. I would not advise you to venture out alone to the attached shopping complex if you are a lady. It's rather dodgy - many shops are closed. The top floors are mostly Myanmarese/Thai/Nepali shops that cater to the large population of are male foreign workers in the area. The only eatery is the KFC below.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aislington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews