We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Valley 4WD Day Tour
75

Book in advance
from
AU$244.02
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Finke Gorge National Park
from AU$244.02
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
83
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
13
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

A fine camp site in Glen Helen and some fine places to see. Hole West MacDonnell Range is worth a visit. And the camp site had wi-fi.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We took a caravan in and stayed a few nights what a wonderful place.
I think you could get a motor home in if you know what you are doing. You will need a 4x4 to get to the valley proper. The road in could get tricky if there has been a lot of rain but we got our 18foot van in.
Do the walk south east of the camp ground beautiful scenery nice at sunset.
Keep your food locked up there are dingos
Bring bug spray and fire wood at night keep the lights off they attract the bugs start the fire and enjoy the peace the ranger is friendly and is happy to help. If tou come in your car remember to lower you tire pressure to about 20 to 25psi it make the trip on the dirt track much better and you can get over the sand easer.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Decided to make a day trip to Palm Valley in our 4wd. A lovely drive from Alice Springs (approx 1.5 hrs depending on speed) and the turn off is just after Hermannsburg. Once you see the turn off, you will see this road into Palm Valley is 4wd and this is because of the clearance you require going through rivers and over rocks. There are some challenging parts, but just take your time and it is really worth the effort. You will come across a camping ground and picnic area, where there a clean toilets (not long drops) which is a real credit to the rangers. From here, the road is a little rougher into the valley but absolutely spectacular. Make time to enjoy the walks and the signage. The weather at the moment is perfect and the wildflowers are amazing. Very impressed with the spectacular beauty and one of the best trips out of Alice to visit. Take your time and enjoy!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Xanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

4 wheel drive only - went for 3 walks stunning scenery. Some walk strenuous but you have options for alternative walks that don't require climbing up too many rocks

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank AnnetteR292
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We visited here with Alice Wanderer in their 4WD vehicle. It takes only 25 passengers maximum & on this day, there were 16 of us. The creek bed walk was great. The giant cycads & red cabbage palm trees were superb.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews